Alexander Diaz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Italian, Spanish; learning French, Swedish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • I'm studying economy and business administration
  • University
  • From Alicante
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Looking for a mission... (^.^)

ABOUT ME

I'm a very easy-going person, so open-minded because I don't believe in frontiers and boundaries... everyone is especial and has a lot to give and to teach me. I see everyone as a brother or sister and it doesn't matter where they are from, what religion they believe in... I love diversity because you can always learn from others and that's what I like most.
I'm so helpful because I like that anyone could feel happy and comfortable with me.
I like hanging out with friends and interesting people.
My favourite hobbie is travelling in all ways (hotels, youth hostels, backpackers, camping, CS...) I love all sorts of trips, just if it's a trip, I'll be soo happy!! (^.^)

My msn is: alexdimart@hotmail.com

and... I don't know what else to write about me...
Actually I'm just a normal boy who loves enjoying life and make other to feel good!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

At present I can offer a couch during holidays (Xmas time, Easter and summer) and some week-ends because the rest of the time I'm not in Torrevieja because of the university.
But I'm always willing to have a drink(It's full of Spanish, English, Irish and Swedish pubs!), show you Torrevieja (it's a veeeeeeery charming seaside Spanish city, soo cosmopolitan because the population is about 150.000 inhabitants and nearly 40% of them are from England, Sweden, Norway, Germany, France, Italy, Czech Rep...) so it's a really blend of cultures but it still has the Spanish flavour!! ;), going to have a walk, planning out whatever!!
I'm looking forward to meeting you and trying to make you feel more Spanish so that you realise that we all are actually a brotherhood and I absolutelly agree with the idea of building a community as couchsurfing exposes. You'll be veeeeeeeery welcome!!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

'Till now I haven't had a CouchSurfing experience yet because I became a member a short time ago but I expect to fulfill this field very soon with nice experiences!

Interests

fishing mainly and discovering places off the beaten track

  • acting
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • fishing
  • camping
  • track and field
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

I love cinema!!!! Italian and British cinema above all!! Films like Notting Hill, Love Actually, Imagine me & you, The Best Man, Thelma & Louise, The Mexican, Ocean's 11, 12 and 13, the Italian Job, Cinema Paradiso, The last kiss, Gladiator, No reservations, La Meglio Gioventù, L'Auberge Espagnole, Manuale d'amore, Che ne sarà di noi... I've realised I can't choose just a unique film as my fav one! xDD haha
I like sports either watching or playing them. I practice tennis, cycling, paddel and swimming.
I like reading a lot too, especially in Spanish, English and Italian.
I've read and enjoyed loads Dan Brown's books as Deception Point, The Da Vinci Code, Angels & Demons.
Federico Moccia's (it's an Italian writer) as Tre metri sopra il cielo, Scusa ma ti chiamo amore
Arturo Perez Reverte's (a Spanish writer) like El Capitán Alatriste.
But my favourite author is Julio Verne!!! I've read ALL his books. (I enchant Five weeks in a baloon, Trip to the centre of the Earth and A 15 years-old captain)
I love music too. Pop and Rock music and some Italian tenors. I like Maroon 5, Black Eye Peas, Robbie Willims, Take That, U2, Leona Lewis, The Coors, Enya, Eros Ramazzotti, Vasco Rossi, Andrea Bocelli, El Canto del Loco...

Teach, Learn, Share

I love talking about E V E R Y T H I N G. But I think I'm not an expert in anything. There's a quotation that says: "I'd give everything I alredy know for the half of what I ignore"
Not just talking but acting!
I can share everything I have with this wonderful community!

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Italy, Portugal, San Marino, Sweden, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!