Alexander Ulanch's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Dutch, German
  • 22, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • University of Colorado: Boulder
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a very open-minded and a progressive thinking-guy. I believe that life is too short to spend it all in the same place around the same group of people. I want to have as many interesting experiences as I possibly can in my lifetime and see the world up-close, whether it be alone or with people that share the same passion for travel as I do.

I am very clean, organized and always have a positive attitude and respect for the people who are generous enough to share their home with me. I love to make others laugh whenever possible and enjoy laughing just as much!

I am a Computer Science student at the University of Colorado in Boulder. I've always had an interest in new innovating technologies and want to be a part of one some day :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe that couchsurfing is way more than a way to travel for free. The best part of the whole experience is getting to meet new people and learning about a new place from a local's perspective.

Everyone with decent morals knows that you can't take without giving back. That's why I open my home to couchsurfers whenever I possibly can. I think that hosting can be just as fun as being a guest in a new city. It's like traveling without traveling!

Interests

I have way to many interests that any one person should have. Photography is definitely in my top five. When traveling, I like to shoot with my Canon AE-1 film camera and my iPhone. I also enjoy filmmaking, but I haven't been doing much of that latey because my DSLR got stolen in Berlin sadly.

I also enjoy pretty much anything that involves the outdoors such as climbing sailing, biking, and snowboarding.

  • photography
  • film making
  • traveling
  • bouldering
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Literally Everything (except death metal). If you flip to a random Station on the radio, odds are I'll be dancing and singing along with it!

Movies/Televison: Independance Day, Jurassic Park, Art of Flight, Breaking Bad, Better Call Saul, Mythbusters

Books: Think like a Freak (Currently Reading) , Freakonomics, the Martian

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2012 I left the country for the first time and sailed across the North Sea to Amsterdam with my best friend. It was such a life-changing experience for me and made me realize that there is so much more to see and do outside of America.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have an extra bed in my dorm room as well as a blow up mattress. I would be happy to show you around Boulder and possibly take you out to the mountains if you're interested in that sorta thing!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexander’s full profile. It’s free!