Alexandra Milesi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish, Swiss German; learning French, Portuguese
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

The most important thing: I'm always smiling and seeing life from the positive side! I am a little bit shy at first but if you're welcoming and open I will be too. :D Other than that, I am a primary teacher and an airport agent. And I think I don't have to tell you fellow couchsurfers that I love travelling, otherwise I wouldn't be here!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

In my gap year I learned to appreciate friendships with people from other cultures, other countries and with other languages.
It was the best year of my life!
Since then I can't have enough of this internationality. Nothing makes me feel more excited than talking to my friends from all over the world, and making plans to meet again.

Interests

I love to dance, especially to Latin music such as Bachata and Salsa, I also love to sing along.
Even though there‘s nothing like laying on the beach and enjoying myself (which I also need sometimes), after some days I‘m always bored and craving some action, like hiking up a mountain or going out and meeting new people while sipping on a Caipirinha!

  • singing
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • bachata
  • zumba
  • partying
  • guitar
  • swimming
  • languages
  • physics
  • eating
  • nature
  • reggaeton
  • latin america
  • switzerland

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: Inception, Shutter Island, Matrix, all Fast & Furious, Fack Ju Göthe, ...... I also like horror films, comedies and dramas, obviously it depends on my mood what I want to watch.

Series: HIMYM, Narcos, El Barco, Black Mirror, Stranger Things

Music: Ozuna, Nicky Jam, J Balvin,... (Reggaetón in general), Romeo Santos, James Blunt, Ed Sheeran, Eminem, Alan Walker, .....

Books: 50 shades of grey, Three minutes with reality, ...
When I read a book, I don't usually remember the titles, and I honestly prefer to watch movies than to read, but I'm trying to read more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The moment when I realised that I have to appreciate every moment in my life and be thankful for the things I have and for being born in my country.

Plus, I saw wild monkeys and parrots in Ecuador which was so cool! (I can be amazed by simple things)

Most recent "most amazing thing I've done": I hiked/climed Pedra da Gávea in Rio de Janeiro! And I’d have to add here so many more things that happened on my last trip (6 months through Latin America) but I think Pedra da Gávea is still my favourite

Teach, Learn, Share

Both of us could improve our language skills, I could try to teach you some (Swiss) German. I'm interested in other cultures, other religions, how your life in your country is different to mine, so we can both learn a lot about our world :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can cook together, go out together, do a city tour or go shopping, meet each other's friends, or just share a relaxing movie night following some deep conversations. There are no limits. Except that I wouldn't go bungee jumping. ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Colombia, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Maldives, Mexico, Netherlands, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile.

My Groups