Alexandra Gaudet

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Medical student
  • Université de Sherbrooke
  • From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I want to live, and not merely exist. I want to taste all the flavors the world has to offer and figure out my own way.


I'm a 22 year old student from Montréal, Québec. Currently, I'm on a one month internship in Strasbourg. I plan to learn spanish and spend a month or two in south america after my final exams in may 2014.

For two summers, I've been traveling alone, visiting europe and discovering myself.

When I travel, I love to walk with no real purpose, to sit in a café and read and look and talk. I love to discover a city from the inside, meeting people who live there, whether they were born there or arrived last month. I enjoy the main attractions like museum and such, but love to go off the beaten track. And of course, summer means staying out until the sun comes out once in a while.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I started after hearing good things from my sister who traveled last month and met very nice people through couch surfing.

I would love to host but my current one room student appartement doen't really allow this (no couch, really). Maybe next year if I do buy a couch.


Reading, music, languages, science, a lot of things really

Sports : snowboarding (I was an instructor for 2 years), running, swimming, cheerleading. I am taking my diving certification in Croatia and I plan to learn the basics of sailing when I get back home.

Music, Movies, and Books

Books :
Right now I'm reading The Awakening, by Kate Chopin, and Fitzgerald, being amazed by how words written almost a hundred wears ago ca be so relevent to ho I see things. But I love to read, I find you are never alone, never waiting when you have a book with you.

Music :
Mumford and sons, Fleet Foxes, Tracy Chapman, the XX, Lana de Ray are what I'm listening to at the moment

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Roaming the roads of Santorini, Greece on a quad. The 7 of us on 4 machines in single file, the person in front trying to maneuver amond the cars and scooters hairpin turn and lack of road signals, the copilot in the back trying to read a torn up map while we were driving. The sun, the wind, the sand and the ocean, the white houses and the cliffs all around us. That feeling of speed when you are actually just going 30 km/h.

Getting up at 4 in the morning to drive up Haleakala, Maui, Hawaii, to see the sun rise. The summit stands over 10 000 feet above the clouds, we sat there bundled up and watched the amazings colours of the changing sky.

Teach, Learn, Share

Kinda boring, but I can help you with English or French, and I'd love to practice spanish.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups