Logo orange

Alexandra Oliva

Bogota, Distrito Capital, Colombia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • English Teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel the world!

ABOUT ME

I just moved from NYC to Barcelona! It is amazing here and I am so excited to travel. I will have a place for some of you to stay in January.

I am not very good at describing myself in essay format so... Some random facts about me: I have never seen any of the godfather movies the whole way through. I played stick ball on the streets of Brooklyn growing up. I am not very good at suffering in silence, but I like to think in a sarcastic/light-hearted way. I didn't learn how to spell wed-nes-day until the 6th grade (it's a tough one). My first celebrity love was Mulder from the X-files. I used to smoke, but I quit. I love to run now that I can breathe. I still cry during homeward bound, even though I know there is a happy ending. I don't drink. I wrote an advice column in my high school news paper: Dear Alex Marie....

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hopefully when I get settled after my trip I can return the favor and host some people :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It's been amazing! Everyone I have stayed with has been awesome. Hopefully when I get back I will be able to return the favor and have some surfers at my place.

Interests

I love doing or seeing anything new. Trying new foods, going to a new place, trying a new class, etc. I love to going out whether it is dancing, going out to eat, or just wandering around. On a more routine kind of day I love to run, read, cook and dare I say... watch tv.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Its happening right now! Traveling all over Europe, meeting amazing people, experiencing a new culture every week.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Netherlands, Puerto Rico, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile