Logo orange

Alexandra Werner

Basel, Basel-Town, Switzerland

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 23 Positive References
  • Fluent in Swiss German; learning English, French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • teacher and musician
  • No education listed
  • From Basel
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Recording an album with my band Serafyn

ABOUT ME

I see myself as a friendly, easygoing and straightforward person who likes being with kind people. In a bit more than one year I'll finish my studies as a primary teacher.
I love music, especially busking and live concerts. I play the cello. In the past years I went on busking tour, I gave (and still give) cello lessons, made studio experiences and did many live shows with different projects. My band is called SERAFYN. It is an acoustic band containing vocals, guitar, cello(s), double bass and percussion...

(http://youtu.be/-zANgwmdtQ4)

Furthermore I love animals. For 10 years I lived nearby an horse stable, where I helped almost every day with the hypo therapy. I also learned how to ride and did some vaulting...
Since I got my own dog I'm highly enthusiastic about dog training. And my lovely dog Lemmy is a good learner :)

Until now I only got once the chance to leave Europe. I spent 5 weeks in South Africa. That was an amazing experience. I worked as a volunteer with wild horses and I met so many nice people...

visited 15 states (6.66%)Create your own visited map of The World or Amsterdam travel guide for Android

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love hosting people from all over the world, for me it's exciting to have nice company and interesting conversations...

Sometimes I go on busking tour with friends. Then we use couchsurfing. Until now, we only made good experiences, we met such great guys!! Thank you couchsurfing!!! :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I made such great experiences with couchsurfing!!! And it helped me to abandon prejudices...

Interests

- MUSIC (I play the cello since thirteen years)
- people and their stories
- dogs and horses
- children
- Art

Music, Movies & Books

A life without music would be very hard for me...

I'm a musician too, I play the cello since early childhood...
https://www.facebook.com/cellistin.alexandra.werner

Check out some of my projects:

SERAFYN
https://www.facebook.com/serafynband
http://serafyn.ch
http://youtu.be/-zANgwmdtQ4
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r6zzTJCB6zc

Nyctalgia (I played cello in the orchestra):
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_4JmRj3qClE

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I was BUSKING, I played on a festival, I played an e-cello, I played on a cd, I met amazing people, I got a puppy and trained him, I felt the pleasure of teaching people, I felt love, and I am thankful!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could give you cello lessons...

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, France, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile