Alexandra Kli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Swedish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Living in the NOW
  • Experience is the best teacher
  • From Kronach, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

sharing my love and passion for life through my life project (and business) "AliveAnd”

ABOUT ME

I'm a happy soul,optimistic,open-hearted, open-minded and crazy (in a good way I was told).I laugh and smile a lot and just enjoy life.

The idea of not knowing what the next day brings, of being surprised by new amazing people and exploring the beauty of this planet is what drives me towards travels.
I find it easy to introduce myself to new people and I'm always keen to jump in and lend a helping hand, whether it's cleaning up, cooking or something else.

There's so much to experience and learn in this world!
There are so many beautiful souls spread over the whole world and I can't wait to meet them. :)

PHILOSOPHY

Love the moment, and its powers will extend to infinity!

What you put out into the universe will come back to you. Have trust ♡

LIFE IS NOW.

Do what you love and love what you do.

Follow your heart. Follow your passion.

Make your life into a piece of art. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Currently I've surfed in Australia, New Zealand, Malaysia, Germany and Switzerland. I met very different individuals and some of them became good friends for me.
If I want to stay with somebody then there is something about this person that already won my interest. Couchsurfing means sharing. When you get offered a place to stay - you will give something back. That's how I participate :) If I lend a helping hand and clean the kitchen or crochet beanies or share some fun stories depends on the situation.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far I've only had awesome experiences with some of the most amazing people I've met. I love exploring how people live their lives on top of exploring the areas where they live!

Interests

I thoroughly enjoy dancing. Whether that be in the lounge to an iPod, or to a Tango lesson or in the wilderness to the sound of waves crashing against cliffs. I even ask strangers to dance with me and sometimes after a few minutes there is a big group of people dancing ... just for fun and not always to music :D

I absolutely love Coldplay, Mumford and Sons, Florence and the Machine and live music of mostly unknown artists. There are so many incredibly great musicians out there!!! Better than what they play on the radio.
And of course I love jam sessions with lovely people :)
So I love to hear but also make music. I used to play the drums a few years ago in Germany and now I'd really like to learn how to play the guitar. I do like singing as well.

Another thing I'm very interested in is sport. I love being active and I enjoy nearly every kind of sport ( running, cycling, playing soccer/ volleyball/ basketball/ table tennis, jogging, swimming, climbing..).
Yoga and meditation are both a big part of my life.

As a health coach I mainly give dance classes (Zumba, Dance Yoga) and I also give Tibetan Energy Massages and do coachings.
Everything I do, I do with love and I am happy to share this love :)

Generally I thoroughly enjoy sharing! From stories and experiences to just sharing fun whenever and wherever in whatever way! :)

  • dogs
  • arts
  • writing
  • books
  • singing
  • dancing
  • tango
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • running
  • meditation
  • crochet
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • cycling
  • skydiving
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • table tennis
  • teaching
  • languages
  • psychology
  • beaches

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived 4 weeks in the forest of Tasmania

Teach, Learn, Share

I am happy to share whatever I have and pass on experiences I have made in life.
Also I love to teach and it really depends on where I am and what I have to offer.
I can teach languages for example, but also am still learning.
I can teach you how to dance, but also am still learning.
Also, I can teach about dogs and how to train certain things :)
I am happy to learn how to cook, but can teach you how to wash up :D

I start to play the guitar now, so that's something I would love to find a teacher for :) But that's just one of all my interests - there's too much to list!

I love to teach, learn and share! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Lots of stories, dances, a living dish washer, entertainment, lots of fun and much more :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Denmark, France, Italy, Malaysia, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile. It’s free!