Alexandra Klimovich's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Belarusian, English, Russian; learning German, Ukrainian
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • historical-linguistic
  • From Baranovichi
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I live in Belarus. I have a dog but due to my work and many travels she is staying now with my mum. I used to be a teacher of English, received 2 higher educations, MA and not finished PhD in liguistics. I like to help others and I do it without waiting anything in return because it just feels very right. I have difficulties with embracing the world as it is, I guess, I'm idealistic and searching the same in other personalities.

PHILOSOPHY

tolerance

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

My friend told me about this option and I'm trying to make as low budget travels as possible. Im happy this opportunity is possible with SC.

Interests

I like different styles and different kinds of Music: from Soufly to Angola Rhythms. I like enthnical music and folk music as well as classical, jazz and so on.
I love dancing
I'm good at swimming and playing volleyball

  • dogs
  • dancing
  • music
  • folk music
  • jazz
  • volleyball
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • volunteering
  • budget travel

Music, Movies, and Books

I like si fi ike Azimov and Shekli and Saimak. I read Bible as well, as I find it the greatest collection of wisdom, that shows us the way to happiness)) I know many people will disagree with me, because they to act on their own and take the fullest of life but still: This is called DIVERSITY!! I'm not judging you, you are not judging me)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've done a couple:
Danced on a professional stage at the international dancing contest
Took a labradore puppy
Finished University
Became a good daughter to my mum and granddaugher to my granny
Visited one of the last concetrs of Cesaria Evora
Have a been a volunteer going to mentally-emotiobally challeneged kids for 5 years now
Made freinds with the best people on Earth
Spent a month at archeological exavations and even found old Scandinavian relic)

Teach, Learn, Share

I prefer to see good sides in people, may even invent if there are none :#

What I Can Share with Hosts

It's good to know new cultures and get to know new people. I just love talking, I guess :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Hungary, Lithuania, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile. It’s free!