Alexandre Cabon's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandre’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Italian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Engineer (finally!)
  • Engineering (CS... for Computer Science)/Aeronautics
  • From Le Mans, Pays de la Loire, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Established in Geneva just before the pandemic, i hope i can find back nice experiences within this great CS community !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My first fully real experience within CS was when i worked during 6 months in the USA (Seattle) between March and August 2016, where the CS community was, and still is very active and with whom I had a lot of fun !
I continued to share with CSers in Toulouse during events and sometimes hosting.
Now at Grenoble to share my little experience and continue it!

Interests

Tennis, Rock(Music), Aviation (studying it), Mountains (Hiking + Paragliding), Gastronomy!, Visits

  • beer
  • cocktails
  • drinking
  • pub crawls
  • aviation
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • tennis
  • paragliding
  • engineering
  • languages
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Fan of the Foo Fighters! So a great addict of Rock but I also like other genres, pop-rock, pop, electro, good rap (Eminem, Orelsan, don't be offended!), and... French classics (Brassens, Trenet...) and celtic music as I am from French Brittany!
I like fantasy books and I like many movies' types: action, aventure, comedy, horror, ... Hard to find a favorite movie but I'd say: The Prestige (with Christian Bale)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking during 7 days in the Pyrenees and bivouac every night! Paragliding! Visiting Berlin by starting with a sleepless night! Hiking to a 3743 meters summit ! Not so amazing but fun :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Discovering new cultures and fun people, while improving my languages!

What I Can Share with Hosts

French enthusiasm and discover of French gastronomy ! As many, I also like getting out to drink a beer or a cocktail in a pub. Talks about life and everything...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandre’s full profile.

My Groups