Alexandre Desroches's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandre’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Swedish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Freelance work.
  • High school + some college.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello,

I am Alexandre: the long-haired guy on the picture.

I am not travelling right now, so I will keep my profile as minimal (but still informative) as possible to prevent any confusions.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm travelling and trying to build a lifestyle that motivates me to get out of my bed every morning. With a backpack and a small budget only. I'm trying to cut costs as much as possible so I can save up for food and last-minute shelters if necessary. I think hostels and couchsurfing are the most affordable places to crash and the most interesting in terms of personalities.

Meeting different people with different backgrounds at one place is incredibly exciting to me ! Like... we can have very opposite reasons to why we are where we are and yet, we're still there !
That is amazing.

Interests

  • arts
  • photography
  • concerts
  • beer
  • video games
  • reading
  • music
  • metal music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • photo
  • mountain biking
  • nature
  • tv series
  • tv shows
  • gaming
  • biking
  • craft beer
  • metal
  • bike
  • weed
  • vinyl
  • landscape
  • scandinavia
  • landscapes
  • csgo
  • music concerts
  • dark humor
  • ice cream
  • social psychology
  • vinyl records
  • black metal
  • ambient
  • horror
  • ambient music
  • landscape photography
  • nihilism
  • pc gaming
  • burgers
  • death metal

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : Metal, ambient, downtempo, some old-school rap, post-rock and many other genres.

Movies : I'm more of a TV series guy. My favorite ones include :
-Parks and recreation
-Community
-Scrubs
I also liked : Black mirror, the Office, Breaking Bad, Lost, Suits, Bob's burger, Orange is the new black , Rick and Morty, Family Guy, Trailer Park Boys, some french/local TV shows, Mixology, Freaks and geeks.

Books : Dark thrillers, horror books. Anything that it twisted and original!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did more than one amazing thing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my knowledge about scandinavian metal.

I can teach you basic french or try to help you on a more advanced level.

I can teach you how to growl...or try to.

I want to learn new words and expressions from as much languages as possible (even if it's just ''thank you'')

What I Can Share with Hosts

My feelings. Lol.

I can also share my toothpaste if necessary.

But for real, if you need any help, ask me. I'll do my best ! I'm 6ft1 so I can reach things of great height :P

Countries I’ve Visited

Estonia, Finland, France, Lithuania, Poland, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandre’s full profile. It’s free!