Logo orange

Alex Avancini

Rome, Lazio, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 0 References
  • Fluent in Portuguese; learning English, Italian, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Bike Messenger
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a traveler classic, definitely not a tourist, I like the way, a journey for me is the way, tourists from places like, I'm more a stranger, I'm looking for something, I Would like to know the world and the cultures left in him.

I'm vegan, cyclist (not as a sport but more as a means of transport), I have a libertarian view, I am anti racist, anti sexist, anti-speciesist too. I am Brazilian with Italian citizenship.
I am a very calm person, I like knowledge, books. I play drums, guitar, bass and I've had bands like singer (punk / hardcore)

I Know how to cook, I cook vegan food of various nationalities and different ways.
I'm involved in social movements since that I was a teenager and I believe we are part of the change we want to the world .

I am 26 years old, I have no kids,I have never been married.

Traveling for me is part of life, new places for me are like food, are essentials for the soul.

My biggest dream is a world tour by bicycle, held in six years, without precariousness and no script, just living the moment.

I Don't smoke and don't drink and I like sports.

If I ask you to shelter one day, make sure that I am the best person who know to respect yours differences. I will never try to convince you of anything which I believe unless they ask me to do this.

I Don't snore, I don't get up at night. I use pay the food I consume always. I always tidy the place where I sleep and I help in the duties of the house.

By profession I am a computer science's teacher, but, in recent years I abandoned this area to be a "bike messenger," make sustaintable deliveries for me has become my prefered job. This is what I do to get money. A simple job dealing with ordinary people. I don't need more than that.

I am not rich. I come from a middle class family. I do not have much money and I know to appreciate the things I have, the ones I have and I want to have.
I do not care about money. I mean I do not do a search of my life to earn money, I know I need a certain amount to live on objects that have the desire, are few and behind this is that only worry.

Att;

Alex Avancini

PHILOSOPHY

Liberate

Interests

Books, music, Cycling as a means of waybill, critical mass, social moviments, places, countries, food (VEGAN), politic, films, poetry.

Music, Movies & Books

Into the Wild, Fight Club, Clockwork Orange, 127 Hours, Le Fabuleux Destin d'Amélie Poulain, Pulp Fiction, La doce Vita, Singin' in the Rain, Mad Max, Kill Bill,

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Having seen the Coliseum, have visited the remote parts of Brazil and travel by bicycle.

Teach, Learn, Share

Portoguese, Capoeira, Cycling, Fotography, vegetarian cooks.

Countries I've Visited

Brazil, Italy

Countries I've Lived In

Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile