Alex Duggleby's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Start-Up and IT
  • Boring, but you can check it out at http://about.me/alexd...
  • From United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After travelling around the world for a bit I'm back in Vienna for two months and have my old flat free, so what better use to share with fellow travelers. I want to hear some good stories and places to but on my list when I start off again.

ABOUT ME

- Digital Nomad, yes I know it's the hipster term, but it's the easiest to explain my lifestyle :)
- Drink copious amounts of tea. Unfortunately on coffee at home (but I do have a coffee maker, if you would need it)
- Podcasts and Music are important to get me through life

(I am building my second company, so you may have to stop me talking about that if I start talking too much.)

LOOKING FOR

Your stories, your adventures and your life! When I started out hosting on CS I only travelled a bit. You guys and girls gave me so much inspiration! Now time to give some back again.

LIFE PHILOSOPHY

"Just do it." & "Don't be a douche."

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

See above, but basically I have yet to meet a boring couchsurfer :) I hosted before I started travelling, met a lot on the road and now I have a couple of months back in Vienna that I can offer my two spare rooms!

Of course knowing people from around the world and learning about new destinations is just an added bonus!

Interests

I wish I had more time to do it all, but basically I'm open to new experiences and learning new things.

  • books
  • photography
  • cooking
  • running
  • drinking
  • reading
  • podcasts
  • music

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Broke a leg in Bali. Ok, "Amazing" is a relative term.

Teach, Learn, Share

You will leave my home with a new appreciation for green tea - if you didn't have it before. 3 simple tips on how to brew it right.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A new appreciation of tea. Especially green tea.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Morocco, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Japan, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups