Alex Dworkin's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Lenexa, KS, USA
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm a calm, peaceful, fun, often spaced-out American (Kansas city) living in Barcelona. I've lived here since 2012 with my wife (Catalonian) and I work as a primary school teacher. I'm involved in social change in my community, do screen printing a lot lately but other arts as well. I like exploring nature, biking and hiking, but also socializing and going out for a few beers. I love traveling and experiencing new cultures and places especially when it's through a locals point of view. Anytime people come to Barcelona we always host them and ,over to take them out and show them the (unconventional) sights.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love the idea of sharing the things I have with other people, practicing a life of solidarity and cooperation that exists outside of capitalism.

Interests

  • photography
  • cooking
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • drawing
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • languages
  • eating
  • relaxing
  • activism
  • exploring
  • printmaking
  • learning
  • playing music
  • talking
  • bicycling
  • children
  • loving

Music, Movies, and Books

Radiohead, Kendrick Lamar, Sharon Jones and the dap kings, Tame Impala, Toots and the Maytals, Pink Floyd, ween, Manu Chao, cat empire, alt-J, etc. etc. etc...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Ran away to Guatemala after college but ended up living in Barcelona.

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, cooking, art, music, film, etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My travel experiences, interests, ideas, motivation, passion, and conversation. Also I'll clean and cook for you. And maybe if you're lucky draw you a picture!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belize, Costa Rica, England, France, Guatemala, Honduras, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Guatemala, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!