Alex Harms's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 20 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • student
  • High School/Abitur
  • From Dötlingen, Lower Saxony, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Alex. 21 years old, student in Brunswick, Germany. Finished school in 2015, travelled the US in a van in 2016 and started studying industrial engineering in summer 2016.

Love to hang out with good friends, sometimes partying, sometimes staying at home. Always interested in new people and perspectives.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The time I spent in the US I saw a lot of interesting places and met lots of interesting people. But the time I enjoyed the most was when I got to know new people via CS. It is something totally different: exploring a new place by yourself or getting in touch with locals . Thats why I love CS.

Interests

  • photography
  • coffee
  • vegetarian
  • technology
  • reading
  • traveling
  • minimalism
  • podcasts
  • electronic music
  • camping
  • surfing
  • sustainability
  • good food
  • veganism
  • roadtrips
  • vanlife

Music, Movies, and Books

electronic music, alternative music, acoustic music

finding nemo & ratatouille

favourite: Everything that Remains by JFM from ‚The Minimalists’ -> learned a lot from that book and made me think a lot about my time on this planet

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

travelled the US in a 1992 GMC Vandura at age 18/19

Teach, Learn, Share

listening to someone's stories and thoughts, trying to figure out what to do with this thing called life

What I Can Share with Hosts

some cool stories and thoughts about life :) good food

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!