Alex Foch's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Market research + TimeOut blogger
  • Graduated from University of Bath (International Manageme...
  • From North London - Muswell Hill, N10
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

24 year old Bath Uni grad working in market research.

I write for TimeOut in my spare time and teach/mentor children from disadvantaged backgrounds in my free time.

I speak English and French fluently. Looking to improve my Spanish and learn Italian.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people in London and help show them around the city.

When abroad, to get to know the local culture better through the eyes of a local.

Interests

Writing

Music - Indie/Jazz/Electro

Giving Back

Football - Playing/Following Arsenal

Film

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - Cinema Paradiso, The Big Lebowski, Midnight Cowboy, American Beauty, Y Tu Mama Tambien, Goodfellas, Amores Perros, A Bronx Tale, Old Boy, Battle Of Algiers

Books - The Fountainhead, On The Road, Freedom, The Great Shark Hunt, American Pastoral, The Corrections, Lolita, The 39 Steps

Music - Tennis, Belle & Sebastian, Justice, The Last Shadow Puppets, Jens Lekman, Beach House, Portugal & The Man, Gil Scott-Heron, Earth Wind & Fire

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteering in Tanzania

Teach, Learn, Share

I am more than happy to teach English or French or pass on my knowledge of London.

Would love to brush up on Spanish or start learning Italian :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macedonia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups