Lex Goh's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Lex’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Hakka Chinese, Japanese, Malay, Yue (Cantonese); learning French, Japanese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Interior Architecture Designer
  • Bachelor Degree in Interior Architecture
  • From Borneo
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am keen to know new friends from all horizons and travel around the world alone! I lived in Kuala Lumpur for 8 years and work as Interior Architecture Designer, I have few years experience in Interior Designer. I quit my job and went to working holiday in New Zealand last 2 years. It was a really good experience for me and I realize I have to experience and see more things in this world. Start from now I keep myself busy and hopefully can get what I want. I am currently staying in Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia :)

I am also a good listener and I like to hear stories. I always enjoy the moment talking and sharing stories with the people. I'm also an easy going person and I love meeting new people.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Enjoy life wherever I am and with anyone! To meet people from different culture in term of language, personality, culture etc. I enjoy hanging out with couchsurfers all around the world and of course to host them if possible whenever I'm around.

I would love to find some hiking buddy , running buddy or even coffee/drinking buddy and we can do some sports together when I am traveling !

Interests

I love exercise and i almost do cardio exercise everyday like swimming and running or sometimes crossfit.

and of course, travelling. I like to meet new friends from different place around the world ! I would love to share my travel experience to everyone :)

Music, Movies, and Books

Any, as long as it is nice.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Working holiday in New Zealand for 9 months! A really good experience! Hitchhiking, exploring different hiking trek in New Zealand, stayed with the local family in different part of New Zealand for 9 months ! Learned their cultures, listened to their stories, is really good to know how they survived during the earthquake and how they build up their new home ! There're so many people who complaints they life, but if you take a trip and have a look around, you'll realize you're not the worst one in the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can all learn from each other ! I can teach you Mandarin, Cantonese, Hakka , Hokkien, English or Malay if you want to learn. I can share with your my professional ideas or opinion if you need any advice for any interior spaces.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A Mouth to share about myself and a pair of ear to listen about stories of host.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, New Zealand, Singapore, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malaysia, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Lex’s full profile. It’s free!