Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ALEXHACKETT’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Edinburgh College of Art
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel the coast of Ireland

ABOUT ME

I'm a quiet kind of person.
I'm currently working my way through a Masters in Art Space and Nature at Edinburgh College of Art.

PHILOSOPHY

I'm a ponderer of small-time things and the everyday.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because life's better shared, simply.
I think it would be a pretty good thing if we could all be more open-hearted and generous.

Interests

Cycling on empty streets at night
Breakfast and afternoon tea
Growing plants and muddy hands
The Late Junction on Radio 3
Analogue Photography
Urban farms
Wartime recipes
Feeding birds

  • birds
  • arts
  • photography
  • dining
  • recipes
  • breakfast
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm not that fussy, I mostly like music with no words, movies with few words and books with pictures.

But I do like
Folk
Salsa
and anything piano

...Into the Wild

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Looking out over the sea and seeing the edge of the earth never fails to amaze me.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach - Ways of seeing the world
Learn - Stories
Share - Food

What I Can Share with Hosts

Time
Pancakes

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Portugal, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see ALEXHACKETT’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups