Alex's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Finnish, German, Polish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Student Nurse
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I'm someone who has decided to open up there heart to what makes them happy, and follow a path that feels right. Three years ago, I changed career and started a nursing degree here in Bristol.

This has been an amazing opportunity which has opened me up to so many experiences that have helped me learn and enrich my life and soul.

In my spare time I like to participate in climbing, mainly bouldering at the moment, but also a bit of sports climbing when the weather is good. I'm a keen cyclist and cycle between most places and would struggle without my trusty bike.

Currently taking a break from my studies as I fractured my hip badly while on Erasmus in Finland last March, which put life on hold a bit. But it's finally moving in the right direction and will be returning to my studies in September. :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couchsurfing, as 7 years ago I had great experiences hosting many different groups of people while living in Sheffield, and would like to continue the option hear in Bath.

I traveled to Rovaniemi Finland in January 2015, and remember the great community of couchsurfers that I met while in Sheffield, and was lucky to enjoy some of that hospitality and warmth while I was living and studying in Rovaniemi.

Interests

I enjoy my studies as a nurse, and talking about some of the ethical problems that this highlights within society, around healthcare, poverty, the rich/poor divide etc.

Cycling, whether its just pottering around town, commuting between Bath and Bristol, or exploring around the southwest on big 60-100 mile rides.

Climbing - currently doing a lot of bouldering, but also enjoy climbing indoors, just started to lead climb more, and hoping to get outside once the weather improves to start doing some sports climbing.

Hiking and Walking, and general exploring.

  • walking
  • bouldering
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • nursing
  • study abroad
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Far to many and of to broad a taste to mention all here so just ask and I'm happy to answer. I love to see music live and dance and enjoy myself.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Best to answer these sort of questions in person I think.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am more than happy to act as a tour guide to the wonderful city of Bath where I'm living at the moment.

And share in some climbing for those of you that climb.

What I Can Share with Hosts

An interesting life of experiences, sociability and warm and friendly accommodation. Good knowledge of Bath and Bristol and it's highlights!!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Japan, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups