Alexia Gomez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 12 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • Current College Student
  • From Kalamazoo, MI, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Im a current college student trying to experince as much of the world as I can. I have a passion for learning about other cultures and experincing different things.

I grew up in Saginaw MI and when I was 14 moved across the state, just that small move made me realize that there is so much more in the world. Even though the towns I lived in were only 120 miles apart they had two completely different environments. From there I realized I didn't want to be stuck in one spot all my life. We are on this earth for a short amount of time, so might as well make it worth it.

I've stayed in Miami for 9 months before coming back to Michigan to finish my education. I know after this stop in my life I'll be out of Michigan again and just going where life takes me.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I joined couchsurfing because it is a great way to interact with locals and get to know the area of wherever I travel. Whenever I travel I end up having long conversations with store clerks or maybe other locals and when i heard about couch surfing I knew it would be something I would love to try. It's a great way to get to know the area on a deeper level .
I want to start experinceing different places and cultures wether it be in the USA or in a different country.

Right now I stay with 2 other roommates so the guest I can accept varies and depends on what time of the year.

Interests

"There are people in this world who will inspire us and those who will drain us, choose wisely on who you associate with"

I'm a pretty good movie buff 80's movies and mafia ones are my favorite. I love discovering new things to do in my town and nearby areas. I want to eventually travel around the world for a year but I just have to figure out when.

  • concerts
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • languages
  • food
  • quotes

Music, Movies, and Books

I love mafia movies. When it comes to music I'm open to different types. My favorite book is "Their Eyes were Watching God"

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

First person in my immediate family to travel outside of the US ( for non Military reasons)

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning different languages and other peoples cultural traditions.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Culture exchange of course.
But in all actuality I use to work in the kitchen at a restaurant so I can make some pretty good sweet treats if you're interested.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Colombia, Ireland, Mexico, Northern Ireland, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexia’s full profile.

My Groups