Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see ALEXIA_ALTHEA’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 28 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning English, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • working, trying to perfect my german and learn spanish, p...
  • I suppose my parents tried to do their best ^^
  • From Dax, south west of France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Meet new friends in Freiburg.
Learn Spanish.
Learn how to ride / surf / paraglide.


My objectives are to meet people, visit the world, share experiences, learn langages, open my view !

I have a little sister living with my mom in the land in south of France, in the middle of the forest, not far from the coast.
I studied medecin in Bordeaux, France (I had an Erasmus year in Germany).
Now I'm working in Germany. Ok, it takes a BIG time in my life, BUT I want to travel anyway, meet new people, etc... you know :P


I like to think everything is possible in my future, and I like to don't know what is coming.

I like to be surprised by the world and people, leave spontaniously anywhere with friends or new people..


Be free, be yourself...
"If you're afraid to die, you're better to not be afraid to live" [The Eels]
"Imagination is more important than knowledge" [Albert Einstein]

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I really love the concept of couchsurfing, so I want to host and be hosted! :D But not only: I find really great to meet people and spend time with, visit cities, share things!


No more that green... :)


I'm interested in a lot of things, always curious of discovering knew things.

I like to meet people, being with friends, party,
have sport... I love nature, walking in the forest or mountain,
notice little things which make me happy,
reading, drawing for my own, dancing, listen to music
and always learn more!
I would like to learn soon how to fly.... (paragliding!)
I wish I had enougth time to gaze at insects all day long, learn more langages, read all books on earth and travel everywhere in this world!

I also want to open my mind, and for it, I think that travel to see different cultures and people is the best way!

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: I love reading: Fantasy, Polard... (The Ants, firsts Bernard Werber's books, Hannibal, Momo, Colette, Antoine de Saint-Exupéry +++, Candide, R.E.Feist, Game of Thrones, Robin Hobb, Lord of the Ring, Jules Vernes) in fact a little bit of all kinds!

Music: a lot of kinds, it depends of my mood. However there are groups/singers who always come again (Eels, Police, Rolling Stones, Moby, Nouvelle Vague, Daft Punk, Justice, Edith Piaf, Gainsbourg, Gorillaz, Adele, Jacques Brel, Bob Marley, The Cats Empire, Patrice, Florence and the machine, Jehro, the Temptations, Hotel Costes, Amstrong, NO Doubt, the Cure, Goldman, Berut, Nina Simone, Gorillaz, Cabrel, Dire Straits, Gun&roses, Manu Chao, Tryo, Chinese Man, U2, René Aubry, Paolo Conte, Roy Buchanan, Rammstein, Queen, Radiohead, Smoke City..)
but I just received 1 hundred of new groups/singer to listen to, so it might change again :)

Movies: all Kind, from documentary to science fiction... (Fight club, Amélie Poulain, Microcosmos, The Notebook, old Disney's, The Piano, Life is beautiful, Forrest Gump, KIll Bill, Porco Rosso, Totoro, Pride&Prejudice, Star Wars, Inglorious Bastard, Django Unchained, The Perks of being a wall flower, Polisse...)

and a lot of others I don't know the name (even famous..) because I'm so bad to remember names of songs/singers/movies/actors.... hehe

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Just met a boy in a party who told me: "Hey, I'm driving to Prague after tomorrow for 5 days, there is one more free place, do u wanna come?"...
....Pharmacology exam 10 days later......
...I said yes!!! And don't regret at all! :D
Ok, I felt my exam, but Prague was AMAZING! :P And I also met new friends... :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn ALL what you can teach to me!

Exchange differences of our culture, meaning, way of life..
I can explain to you how works human body, and some things in the nature (for exemple during a walk...)
We can cook together!
We can dance together!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see ALEXIA_ALTHEA’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups