Alexia Choffat's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Russian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • guide vélo électrique et réceptionniste de nuit dans un h...
  • traduction
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, I'm Alexia! I've been travelling for a long time and now that I live in France, I want to host people and show them my beautiful city. I love Russia, try to go there as often as possible, like to hike, to play and listen to music, take pictures, cook. I'm interested in a lot of things, so I can't say that I master a subject in particular but I know a little bit about many things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

because I love the idea and want to meet people : )

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a notebook where I write all the titles of the books I've read, because I have a bad memory, I can show it to you.
music: rap, rock, hip hop, ДДТ, Queen, Brel, Brassens, the Kinks, Alela Diane..
books: Romain Gary, Saramago, Jules Verne, Amin Maalouf..
movies: Woody Allen, Ken Loach, Cédric Klapisch, Almodovar, Dersou Ouzala, Audiard, Un conte d'été polonais, Bouge-pas, meurs, ressuscite, Inaritu, Coen brothers, Serguei Bodrov...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

maybe moving to Russia (Saint-Petersbourg) for 3 months without knowing a single word of russian ! And then, working in a nature park in Kamchatka for a year.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some french.
I`m quite open, so almost everything you know will be interesting to me, but I would learn to cook some dishes from your country. I love to eat :)
We can go hiking together to the national park just outside Marseille, or go to the islands (25 minutes from the city center). In summer, we can go swimming, or go to the national park by bike (this is my job : ) I know nice bars, hidden beaches near the center and cool places in Marseille.

Countries I’ve Visited

Kyrgyzstan, Mexico, Norway, Russian Federation, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, Kyrgyzstan, Russian Federation, Sweden, Switzerland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups