Alexis Cannella's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Indonesian, Italian, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2023
  • Teacher
  • Bachelors of Science - Zoology & Chemistry
  • From Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello! My name is Alexis. I am originally from Canada, I grew up in the United States, and recently lived in Indonesia for 3.5 years. I have been traveling and living abroad for the past 6.5 years. I am a teacher for elementary, middle, and high school students. I love working with my hands and creating new things. I have volunteered and worked with many organizations over the years and love giving back to communities around the world. I am open to learning new things and meeting new and amazing people!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am new to Couchsurfing and am excited to get started! I also love listening to and sharing stories, cooking, and exploring new places. Meeting and connecting with people around the world is one of the most beautiful parts of traveling. I am currently working and traveling through Europe. My next stop will be in Australia in April! :)

Interests

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • reading
  • travel
  • eating
  • watching movies and tv shows

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite song is I Lived by One Republic, and I love all types of music genres from all over the world. I read and listen to 50-60 books a year and love everything from fantasy to non-fiction to self-help and biographies. I love discovering new movies and tv shows and watching international films.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been traveling part-time since I was 20. I moved abroad at the age of 23 to live in Indonesia as a teacher and ended up living there for almost 4 years and started an International school with a friend. I've also gone skydiving and bungee jumping, lived on a ship for 4 months, and spent Christmas in Antarctica.

Teach, Learn, Share

I teach English, Math, and Science to all ages. But it is sharing cultures, traditions, languages, and stories that are the most important to me. I would love to learn more about your stories and share in your culture and traditions.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, food, and kindness. Meeting people from around the world and sharing stories is one of the best ways to connect deeply with one another. Our stories are our truth and our lives.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Chile, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, England, Fiji, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Saudi Arabia, Scotland, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Hungary, Indonesia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexis’s full profile.

My Groups