Alexis Vallet's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2021
  • danseur
  • ingénieur
  • From Lyon, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

#espanol fuera

Hello !
Who am I is quite a tricky question, isn't it ? Ok let's say that I am a French engineer with a passion for travel, dance and discoveries. I like to make new friends, new experiment... everything that I do not know, I want to know or try it :) I also like to have fun, play whatever sport (try me !) or share a good meal with nice and open people, redoing the world !

After several years of hesitation, I finally take the leap and go for a one year journey around the world: I want to meet new people, new cultures, new way of life... I want to see and experiment the world !
Here is the blog of my adventure : https://www.polarsteps.com/alexisvallet3/3997646-world-trip

Current plan: France, Dresden (Germany),Vilnius (Lithuania), Riga (Lettony), St Petersburg-Moscow-Irkutsk-Vladivostok (Russia), Dominican republic, Mexico... and then down to latin America, let's see later

Hola !
¿Quién soy yo? Es una pregunta bastante complicada, ¿verdad? Ok, digamos que soy un ingeniero francés con pasión por los viajes, el baile y los descubrimientos. Me gusta hacer nuevos amigos, nuevos experimentos ... todo lo que no sé, quiero saberlo o probarlo :) También me gusta divertirme, hacer cualquier deporte (¡pruébame!) O compartir una buena comida con simpáticos y gente abierta, rehaciendo el mundo!

Después de varios años de vacilación, finalmente lo hago: un viaje de un año alrededor del mundo: quiero conocer gente nueva, nuevas culturas, una nueva forma de vida ... ¡Quiero ver y experimentar el mundo!
Pueden seguir me aquí : https://www.polarsteps.com/alexisvallet3/3997646-world-trip

Plan actual: Francia, Dresde (Alemania), Vilnius (Lituania), Riga (Lettony), San Petersburgo-Moscú-Irkutsk-Vladivostok (Rusia), República Dominicana, México ... y luego hacia América Latina, veamos más adelante

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Starting a world trip, I want to live as closely as possible with inhabitant of every part of the world. I think this is the best way to really understand a foreign country, and I really want for my journey to be about meeting people !
I am quite new to CouchSurfing and only discovered it during my trip preparation (what a good idea!) but I have done quite some hitch-hiking previously and I am pretty sure the people you meet are the nicest part of the journey. Ok, actually I am sure, definitely the best part. So, if I can meet you, I would be glad to share experiments, cultures...

Comenzando un viaje por el mundo, quiero vivir lo más cerca de los habitantes de todas las partes del mundo. Creo que eso es la mejor manera de entender realmente un país extranjero, ¡y realmente quiero que mi viaje se centre en conocer gente!
Soy bastante nuevo en CouchSurfing y solo lo descubrí durante la preparación de mi viaje (¡qué buena idea!) Pero he hecho bastante autostop anteriormente y estoy bastante seguro de que las personas que conoces son la parte más agradable del viaje. Ok, en realidad estoy seguro, definitivamente la mejor parte. Entonces, si puedo conocerte, me encantaría compartir experimentos, culturas ...

Interests

  • books
  • bachata
  • board games
  • travel
  • food
  • dance
  • frisbee
  • kayak

Music, Movies, and Books

For books: science fiction, fantasy and mystery novels
Among others:
entre autres: Isaac Asimov, Bernard Werber, Georges Orwell, Philip K. Dick, Anne McCaffrey, Agatha Christie, Mary Higgins Clark, Georges R.R. Martins, Terry Pratchett, Eoin Colfer, Marc Levy.... and so many more !

Regarding music, I confess bad taste (You may discover it if you insist ;) ), and regarding movies... more a serie addict than a movie watcher (and thank you netflix)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

lets pick one: "pouce d'or". I took part twice in an hitch hiking competition. The goal: to go as far as possible, hitch hiking, and comeback in 48hours. Really interesting to meet people, lots of stories to discover.

Teach, Learn, Share

Dance, anytime :)
With a huge focus on bachata, even though I have some knowledge on salsa, kizomba, just dance, macarena...
I can also juggle, in case the information may interest you ^^
And I can speak english, french and spanish

What I Can Share with Hosts

Nice moments :) and wonderful stories about all the places I could discover, and probably a lot of anecdotes accumulated during the journey

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Germany, Mauritius, Russian Federation, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Mauritius, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexis’s full profile.