Alexis Mahoney's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Arabic (Egypt), Arabic (Morocco), Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Omaha, NE, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Fun and outgoing. I love new experiences! I love to travel, meet the locals, learn the language, and see new things.

After living abroad in France last year, my wanderlust has only been further awakened!

I'm a 21 year old female from the USA. I just finished my bachelor's degree in International Business and I'm hoping to start a master's degree soon. I'm married to a man who I met through one of my great travel experiences (so never doubt your international romances everyone ;)). He is Moroccan and that makes Marrakech my second home. If you're ever visiting there and have questions, I'll be more than happy to be your virtual tour guide! If I happen to be there, let's meet up!

The best people I have ever met I've met while traveling. I'm hoping to meet more adventurous souls through couch surfing.

I'm working hard to become fluent in Arabic as my next language, so anyone that has the desire to help me with that, please don't hesitate to reach out!

My next dream destination....India 😍 Meet you there??

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on couch surfing to meet more like minded travelers. I love having friends all over the world. The friendships never seem to diminish no matter the time spent apart.

When I'm available, I'm more than happy to host! At the moment, I'm staying with family while I get resettled from my year abroad. So most of the time, I'm not able to host. But it doesn't hurt to ask! Every now and then I will be able to. Once I'm resettled again, I'd love to host every week.

Interests

My favorite thing in the world is to learn something new, especially languages! Other interests include: photography, history (I'm a big time nerd here), reading (old and new literature alike), partying on occasion, trying new cuisine, cooking, and shopping!

  • photography
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

My tastes in music are varied. I'm a Nebraska girl so I do love country music. I also like typical pop music. My current favorite music stems from Morocco/Algeria/Tunisia - the modern stuff like Cheb Khalid.

For movies, I typically indulge in Rom Coms. I love anything with Audrey Hepburn. The best film I've seen this year was "Nous trois ou rien". It's a movie out of France about an Iranian couple who started their lives as refugees in France. If you haven't seen it, I 100% recommend it! It was hilarious and yet totally moving at the same time.

My favorite books are Tolstoy. I love the drama of a Russian novel. For modern books, I like the Steig Larsson (sp?) series.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share good conversation and a good bottle of wine with my hosts. I'm always open to the culture and learning something new. I'm also always happy to teach any of the languages I'm fluent in - bonus if you'll teach me yours!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Cayman Islands, Costa Rica, England, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Jamaica, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Morocco, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexis’s full profile. It’s free!