Alexis Ogor's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Spanish; learning Russian, Swedish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • Political sciences and international relations
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a 24 years old French guy currently working and traveling in Sweden.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I began to travel only a few years ago but I think a trip in a foreign country has always more value when you can meet local people. For this same reason I worked several times as a volunteer in different countries and I have never been disappointed by these experiences.

Interests

Travel
Music (guitar, bass, piano...)
Cinema and series
Social sciences
Politics

  • politics
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • teaching
  • languages
  • social science

Music, Movies, and Books

Music : hard rock, funk, disco, rap, reggae, celtic, balkanic, french variety...
Movies : Star Wars and the Lord of the Rings like a lot of people. Otherwise I would say The Prestige, Forrest Gump, Back to the future, Les enfants du marais and many others I cannot remember. I am also a great fan of series (Roma, Game of Thrones and The Wire above everything).
Books : I do not have one particular in mind but my favorite authors are Ken Folett and Dan Brown.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Maybe seeing wild moose in the forest in Lappland!

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I am not really a teacher but I love foreign languages and I am always happy to teach a little of bit of french or just to help to practice. I know learning a language is not an easy thing, that is why I think the best way is just to meet and talk with some native speakers.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I really like to discuss of politics, things going on in the actuality and if you are interested, I am always glad to talk about my country, my region or my experience.
If you are a musician, I am always ready for a little jam session.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexis’s full profile.

My Groups