Alexandra Baumhardt

Minneapolis, MN, United States

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Journalist and adventure writer
  • University of Missouri School of Journalism
  • From Minneapolis, MN
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


I have a constant itch to travel and the desire to journey everywhere and anywhere! I Love exploring new places and meeting new people-always incredible adventures in and of themselves. Besides transient movements, I enjoy dancing at shows, festivals, and anywhere the mood strikes! I unconsciously live the life of an 80 year old woman, and enjoy the simple pleasures of earl grey tea, ugly sweaters, oatmeal, collecting records, gin, and watering my bamboo plant!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


surfing couches, aspiring chef, open-minded desire to listen, learn, and explore, travel buddy


I have had an incredible time couch surfing and have met the most unforgettable people, couch surfing enhances any adventure and really, puts alot of listless couches to use


reading, writing, adventuring, treking, journeying, exploring, learning, trying new things, dancing, dancing, dancing, laughing, smiling, conversing, drinking copious amounts of coffee, pancakes, listening to old records, going to festivals, new music, old music, any music! snowboarding, hitchhiking, going mapless!

Music, Movies, and Books

Let's talk music, movies and books!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

sleeping in teepee's in Montana, milking goats in New Zealand, camel races in Qatar, an Icelandic banana farm and traveling with a Shaman up the Rio Amazonas.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn and absorb as much as possible from as many different people and places as I can! I want to share the kindness, friendliness, and respect that so many people have shared with me!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I always come bearing beer, wine, chocolate, coffee, whatever you love! I am also open to trying to cook for anyone brave enough to try my dishes...

Countries I’ve Visited

Antarctica, Argentina, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, France, Germany, Iceland, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Qatar, Switzerland, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Qatar, United States, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups