Logo orange

Alex Kay

Bogota, Bogota, Colombia

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 33 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Finance and Logistics at Rentokil in...
  • I studied International Finance & Lo...
  • From Bells Beach, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Quit my job in Melbourne Australia to travel the world, learn about different cultures and meet new and interesting people.

ABOUT ME

I am a 24 year old male who grew up in a small town 1.5 hours south of Melbourne called Bells Beach / Bellbrae. Growing up here in the country but close to the ocean lead me to being interested in all kinds of outdoor activities. I particularly enjoy Surfing, Fishing, Spear fishing, kayaking, hiking to find an amazing view, chilling at the beach, exploring new and different places and having a good laugh.
When I am not outdoors and need some downtime I am a bit of a movie fan and enjoy all kinds of different genres of movies. Willing to give anything a go!
Made a big decision in May 2013 to quit my job and travel the world for as long as I can.
I am also interested in learning new languages especially French and Spanish..currently my French is at a beginner level and my Spanish is negative 2. If you don't speak these languages don't worry I would be more than willing to try my hand at your mother tongue too!
Looking forward to meeting you!

PHILOSOPHY

Living day by day, don't regret the past and be open for anything in the future.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

In December 2014 I finished a 19 month trip around the world. I now live in Bogota Colombia... due to my living situation I currently cant host but would love to give someone a tour of Bogota, travel Colombia on the weekends with like minded people, have a beer, share my culture..anything! :)

Interests

Hanging with friends and family, surfing, fishing, spear fishing, keeping fit and healthy, running, partying, languages, learning different and foreign cultures, trying to cook different cuisines from around the world.

Music, Movies & Books

Old school, lord of the rings, GOT, Starsky and Hutch, 300, along came polly :)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

When I was 10 I drove around Australia with my family - would love to do this again now that I have my License. When I was 14 I did a 3.5 month school exchange in Chang Mai Thailand which changed my life and really made me grow up! Thus far on my current adventure I find it hard to pin point my favourite destinations but I really enjoyed Iceland, Montenegro and currently loving the unusual Morocco.

Teach, Learn, Share

People of all sorts.

What I Can Share With Hosts

Tour of Bogota, australian culture and cuisine and maybe a little bit of latin culture too!

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, Australia, Chile, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile