Logo orange

Alexandra's Groups

Alexandra Kibby

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Living, loving, learning, discoverin...
  • Creative writing at University and T...
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia (right now. child of the world)
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To spread love and sparkles...

ABOUT ME

hello new friends my name is Alex Kibby (or Sasha) I am 24 years old from Australia. I love traveling more then most things in the world, and I have just spent the last 10 months couch-surfing solo throughout Thailand, India, Nepal Hong Kong, China, Mongolia, Russia, Estonia, (all overland!) Portugal, Hungary, Croatia, Albania, Greece, Germany, Oman and Jordan. However I have run out of money, but was just offered a job to be an english teacher in Istanbul. I am flying solo so I really hope to meet some like-minded and free-spirited people who want to be friends and explore this city with me! Please anyone feel free to send me a message, I love meeting new people! :)

PHILOSOPHY

'If your not living life on the edge your taking up too much room'

'Be who you are and say what you feel and those who matter dont mind and those who mind don't matter.'

'Don't put off tomorrow what you can do today, because if you enjoy it today, you can do it again tomorrow.'

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would love to meet up at team meetings and be as involved as possible in activities. I also if there is room would be happy for travelers to come live on my couch :)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have been couch-surfing all through Asia and Europe for the past year, and have met some of the most beautiful and incredible people.

Interests

This is a hard question. I am interested in everything.. I want to learn new things every day in order to gain a greater understanding about life in general. I think C/S will help with this as learning is always enhanced by others view points!

Music, Movies & Books

I love documentaries but Garden State and Life As A House would have to be my favourite.
I hate TV
There is a time and place in my life for every type of music.
'The Absence of Nectar' 'In Cold Blood' and 'The Drifters' are my favorite books.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Everywhere & everything for different reasons. Though I once roasted marshmallows on a live volcano in Guatemala. That was way cool.

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning all about peoples cultures and life-styles that are different to mine, and sharing what I have to offer.

Countries I've Visited

Albania, Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Estonia, Fiji, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Jamaica, Jordan, Mexico, Mongolia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Oman, Panama, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vanuatu

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Peru, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile