Logo orange

Alexandra Hlawatsch

Breda, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 20 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • exchange in Hong Kong
  • university-entrance diploma
  • From Weinstadt
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

This is your world. Shape it or someone else will.

ABOUT ME

My name is Alex, I am from Germany, I study facility management and I am passionate about travelling. Currently I am an exchange student in Hong Kong, though; my main studies are in the Netherlands. After my high school diploma I went to the US as an AuPair where I got introduced to couchsurfing. Ever since I have had the wonderful opportunity of meeting numerous and diverse people throughout all my travels and stays.

I am a very outgoing person, though, I am not always forthcoming until I feel somewhat comfortable with the people around me. Then I can share my numerous stories and experiences about my life and travels so far. I am a sporty person and love the outdoors. I like exploring places by going outside for a hike or bike ride. Besides I also enjoy having my friends around, cook together, play board games and going out dancing or just for a drink.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't Worry, Be Happy

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far - so good.

From the first CS adventure up to now I only had wonderful, weird as well as interesting experiences.

Interests

I like having a good laugther and convos with friends, dancing, swimming, hiking, good food, exploring new places, being outside and enjoying the beauty of life.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Getting a ride on a bike to the airport. Was an insane day.

Spontaneous trip to NY.

Teach, Learn, Share

I did competitive swimming myself and had been a swimmign instructor for various years. Therefore, I can teach you a bit about swimming and / or help you to improve your swimming techniques.

I can share lifestories and experiences and hope the same.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, France, Greece, India, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I've Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Netherlands, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile