Logo orange

Alexandra Hartmann

Boston, Massachusetts, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Luxembourgish, Letzeburgesch
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Admissions Director
  • BS in Biology and Masters of Education
  • From Mulhouse France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet new interesting people

ABOUT ME

Hey guys!

I was born in Germany and lived there for 7 years, we then moved to the states for 5 years and after wards returned to Europe but this time to France. There I finished high school. I started my first year of college in Geneva at a USA university, and finally finished my BS in biology at UMass Amherst 2 hours away from Boston. Now I live in Boston, working in graduate admissions for a college.

PHILOSOPHY

Work Hard Play Hard. I lived most of my life in Europe and never took advantage of all the different countries that were so close. I now live in the states and have the chances to discover Europe this summer. I plan to go around as much as time lets me and meet new people and gather a zillion pictures of new places and new friends and see the old ones on the way as well.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

For my first experience I really needed a place to stay in Philiadelphia and I really didnt know the city at all and 2 wicked nice guys totally helped me out, picked me up at the train and showed me around the city and took me for a night out on the town! The other one is in Amsterdam, stayed with a great girl who showed us around and met with us the other CS at Amsterdam meetup! Hope to have an experience like that again!

I also met some awesome people in NYC through a couchsurfing get together.

Interests

I love the beach, being a big group of fun people, sleeping as little as possible and go out explore the town im in as much as possible. On the other hand Im also very happy, sittin on a calm terrace with a glass of wine enjoying the breeze and the view.

Music, Movies & Books

I love comedy movies and I'm big on TV shows like The OC, Friends, Charmed, Desperate Housewives, Gossip Girl, 90210, Chuck, Bones,etc.........Don't be shocked I do have a life and leave my house;)

Countries I've Visited

Italy, Portugal

Countries I've Lived In

France, Germany, Luxembourg, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Alexandra's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile