Alex Manz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Galician, Spanish; learning Dutch, French, Portuguese
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • LEARN - Laugh, Explore, Achieve, Run, Note.
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Get to know myself better, so I can keep trying to make good decisions. In short, growing up. Which, ironically is irreversible.

ABOUT ME

I like to get to know new people, experiences, meals, activities, feelings, ways of being, cultures, places... and enjoying a nice conversation.

PHILOSOPHY

When I am having a hard time, I always remember a sentence my sister told me once: Nothing is going on, but for time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Sharing my home and my hospitality is the best I can offer.
Feeling the same, when I go anywhere, makes the travelling experience much better.

I also used many times AirBnB, and the experience, specially when I stayed in a place with locals, was great, and sometimes even really surprising like when I stayed with an indonesian Tantra Master :)

Interests

Learn, enjoy with no rush, cook and eat with friends, run in the nature, read, read about anywhere I go and then just get lost there, talk with my psycologists friends about behavior, music, dance, listen (although I also unconsciously disconnect from a conversation. Manners got while growing up with hearing problems and not being totally aware of them. Working on that since I got my first hearing aids though!), connect with people, travel and try to put some love in what I do.

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • skiing
  • beaches

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Someone rocking your mind and vice versa, from the first conversation. Best feeling. But other things were also great, like watching the sun hiding behind the sea, 15 meters-high waves crashing and flooding the seafront of my hometown, canyoning in the Austrian Alps, travelling by train through Norway and being wordless about the nature, walking in Fragas do Eume in summer, or Roro's in midwinter, skiing at the italian Alps or with stunning views in Björkliden and Riksgränsen, road-trip through Toscana with a few friends, dogsledge at the swedish polar artic circle, or laying on the snow in the middle of nowhere, near to a forest, waiting for the northern lights to dance in the sky (not very wise, I must say when I remember about it)...

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Norway, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile. It’s free!