Alex Mostert's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 98% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.

Overview

  • 58 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • student, entrepreneur
  • business administration & social psychology
  • From Heemskerk, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Looking for people to travel the world with ✈️

🏦 Business Owner
🏝️ Worldwide Globetrotter
🎼 Into Live Music, Sports, & Psychology

What’s next on your destination wish list…

Speak 🇬🇧🇳🇱🇪🇸🇩🇪🇫🇷

When I am not being married to some tribal woman I am looking for hidden treasures in the jungle or I study. Excitment & sports I'll alternate with the normal civilian life.

I love new cultures, I am open to new experiences, open minded, adventurous and I would like to meet you!

IG: mostertalex

PHILOSOPHY

Life your live to the fullest. I really like spontaneous moments; sometimes making a decision in a split second can change your life forever. Some time ago for example I was hitting the gym with a good friend of mine and he spoke of a journey to China he would take with a friend of him. I said: I go with you, and a few months later I was on the plane heading to this unforgettable experience. Be adventurous, be open and go on even in the hardest times!

We also sometimes participate in ‘phonebooking’. Me and some friends grab a page of the phonebook and start calling random people. The goal is to eat with someone new, and until now we always managed to :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have hosted several people before. I really enjoy sharing cultural aspects, cooking a meal together or going out for a drink.

My first Couchsuring experience was exploring Amsterdam with a Spanish girl; I just moved here to and we discovered the Red Light District, Dam Square and some bars in the evening. Another time I cooked dinner with a couple from South Korea and I also invited a Chinese girl I knew so we really had a Asian night; I actually was a minority in my own house haha ;) Also some French girl visited and they went out with a good friend of mine, later on with Halloween they celebrated it with us by playing Weerwolven, a Dutch traditional game.

Interests

Travelling, fitness (weights), Entrepreneurship, social psychology, movies, good food, cooking together, visiting tourist sights, meeting new people (couchsurfing), having drinks at a bar, stock trading, meeting with friends

  • writing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • fitness
  • running
  • walking
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • poker
  • sports
  • entrepreneurship
  • psychology
  • road trips
  • adventure
  • gym
  • finance
  • stock market

Music, Movies, and Books

I like many movies: subtle horror movies with an enduring tension like the Conjuring, the Others or the skeleton key are wonderful, but I also enjoy movies like Intouchables, the Shawshank Redemption and the Godfather. And of course Bond.. James Bond

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I survived the jungle for five days.. totally in the middle of nowhere. We were on the island of Borneo and we travelled with a native tribe. No running water, no electricity, no roads.. just walking through the jungle, eating what we found and sleeping in hemlocks. There were snakes everywhere, we saw wild orang-utans and we learned how you can trust your own instincts. This experience was really adventurous, but also really cool!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you financial stuff like stock trading and I also play some decent poker. I can also bother you with some Dutch haha

What I Can Share with Hosts

Pleasant company, good conversations and a nice place to stay near the city center of Amsterdam!

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, England, Estonia, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kosovo, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao, Malaysia, Maldives, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Palestine, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Scotland, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Alex’s full profile.