Al Rojas's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Al’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Firefighter/EMT
  • College
  • From Detroit, MI, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm 30 years old, I work for the fire department, and own a business. I used to be very active on here however life sometimes gets in the way and I havent traveled as much, or been able to host. I used to live in the city of Detroit however now I'm in a city about 40 min outside of there.

I love history, the outdoors, hiking, fishing, hunting, kayaking. I enjoy to traveling, when I visit somewhere I don't want to be a tourist I want to be a part of that place and experience the everyday life and fun. I'm laid back easy going, you can learn a lot from travel and especially from meeting people from all over.

I'm excited to be back on here. Can't wait to get back out there.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people, hearing new stories. I also enjoy traveling so I go on here in case I need a place to crash on one of my spontaneous trips.

Interests

The outdoors! Fishing, camping, hiking, kayaking, snowboarding... I love music always listening to something. And of course going out with friends, seeing new places.

Music, Movies, and Books

Music I listen to everything and anything just depends on my mood. From jazz to heavy metal and everything in between. Movies- the secret life of walter mitty, gladiator, patriot, ladder 49. Books big into history, mysteries agatha Christie and that stuff.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

White water rafting in West Virginia, sky diving, backpacking Colorado and Arizona.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'll teach you about my city, take you around, show you popular spots, and hidden spots. I'm an open book share stories of whatever you want.
I can teach you some Spanish, or maybe even how to cook some Mexican food.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have a loft close to all the big stuff in detroit, tigers stadium, ford field, the joe, downtown, many bars, and places to go eat. Get your own space, futon. Whatever you need let me know.

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Bahamas, Belize, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Canada, Cayman Islands, Curaçao, Iceland, Jamaica, Mexico, Puerto Rico, United States, Virgin Islands, U.S.

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Al’s full profile.

My Groups