Alger León's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alger’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Italian, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Events Planner
  • Political Sciences & Events Management
  • From Caldes de Montbui, Catalonia, Europe
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

From Barcelona currently working in Melbourne after years living a hectic life back home. I love dancing, cooking, riding bikes and walking around the cities exploring new places.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I heard about CS looong time ago. One of my uni friends hosted couchsurfers long time ago and I used to help her showing people around the city (see comments below!). I loved the project and the beauty of meeting very different people and learning from the difference. Everything you learn from strangers, makes you a better person: more open minded, tolerant, and empathic.

There isn't a proper reason for me to be here. I guess I want to get to know the world from a different point of view: by meeting the locals wherever I'm going to.

Interests

I looove cooking, environmental stuff, human rights, modern architecture...

  • architecture
  • dancing
  • human rights
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • walking
  • backpacking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Leaving the most stable life I could ever imagine, taking my backpack and coming to Australia to seek new adventures/opportunities.

It's my time now to actually being a surfer and couldn't be more excited to see what's gonna happen, who I'm gonna meet and what I'm gonna learn :D

Soon:
1) Sky Diving on Byron Bay
2) Kayaking in Mildford Sound, New Zealand

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Catalan, Spanish, Italian or English.

Learn: anything I don't know yet.

Share: our time :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

As stated above, I LOVE cooking! I can make some traditional spanish meals for you! :) Also, if you are learning spanish, Catalan or italian, I can help you out :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Alger’s full profile. It’s free!