Ali Johnson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ali’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Italian
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Student
  • Professional Writing and Editing at RMIT
  • From Australia
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hi!

I'm a uni student here in Melbourne but studying is definitely not what i do.
I live with my very cool house mate Ben and we are always done for all thing music, good food, interesting conversation and all things alcoholic.

We're both very social, fun, outgoing, bubbly people who also love to keep it chill every once in a while!

between the two of us you will find yourself experience two very different- but equally as fabulous Melbourne's.

I'll be able to take you to some of the best party places in the city, i also specialise in cheap eats and love a good hike around a park or beautiful suburbs. I'm a massive music fan and i'll try my best to get you to a couple of gigs while you're in town!

Ben is your man for the latest cool cafes and whatever else is trending in Melbourne at the time. He is studying Nutrition and always seems to know some cool new way to do something, which he is always happy to share!

We love to cook and drink wine in the house in the afternoons and evenings then head out for all kinds of adventures.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I've recently returned from an overseas trip and i'm missing the hostel vibe.
It's a great way to meet people from all walks of life with crazy stories without having to step out the front door. It's my way of fighting the travel bug so i can actually finish my studies before i head out onto the road again.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walked 8 kilometres from a small village in Tuscany to watch the cyclists of The Gyro pass by a check in point in pouring down rain while drinking red wine with the locals.

Teach, Learn, Share

Love a good discussion or debate!
Always down to take you out and show you around some of Melbourne's best suburbs.
I love to cook but i'm slightly terrible so maybe you can show me a thing or too!
It's a bit of a tradition of mine to pass on a recipe to friends who are travelling so maybe we can exchange one!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Fiji, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, New Zealand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Ali’s full profile. It’s free!