Ali Naz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 92% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Ali’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 40, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Making documentaries
  • Finance.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

A warm hello from me ( Ali ) all the way from Amazing Dubai, Born and bred in London UK, living in Dubai for the last 12 years, and I must say, I have enjoyed every day, every month, and every year of it. I have been traveling for the last several years making documentaries about, countries, places, people, and culture. I have met some of the most amazing people on my journey and I am sure I will meet more as I cruise through 2024 finally after COVID.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I actually never took it seriously about hosting or couch surfing, however, I did see many videos on YouTube about it, and the views of people, I have to say it got me curious and I would like to give it a go. I mean how fantastic it will be to meet locals and get to see and hear first-hand information about the country. Hence I am looking forward to this chapter.

Interests

  • clubbing
  • hiking
  • food tasting
  • networking
  • sight seeing
  • citywalk
  • coffee chats

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: With good beats and I am grooving
Movie: City of Angels, Fallen, Eyes Wide Shut, Schindler's List

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have done many amazing things, however, one I am very proud of after losing my parents at a very early age, I stayed at many foster homes, none for any benefit of mine, however, I managed to get myself in a position where I can live comfortably in amazing Dubai, where I host amazing people from the world, in short, I am absolutely in love with my life and my friends.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Live and let live, life is short - days/moths/hours/minutes will not come back. I live my life to the fullest and I suggest/request everyone the same

Learn: We all belong to this planet, it's ours, mine and yours, I accept you the way you are, and I hope you will accept me the way I am.

Share: I want to share my knowledge with the world, if I can help or make anyone smile without expecting anything in return, that's my deed of the day.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help out with house chores, and I have to say I am a great company to be around. I am happy for us to meet up at the coffee shop ( My treat of course) we chat and let's see if you want to host me or not, either way I will be grateful for your time and effort.

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Bahrain, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, China, Fiji, France, Georgia, Germany, Indonesia, Japan, Malaysia, New Caledonia, Oman, Portugal, Qatar, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan, United Arab Emirates, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Japan, Malaysia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Ali’s full profile.

My Groups