Alice Hansen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alice’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Musician
  • University
  • From Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Hi! My name's Alice and I'm a musician from Halifax, NS now living in London, ON, Canada.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfed once before and joined several couchsurfing events while travelling in Europe, Spring 2016. It was a great experience and I definitely want to continue to be a part of the community. Let's meet, talk, eat and drink together and maybe plot some new adventures!

Interests

For me, it's about personal and artistic growth, connecting with other people and living life to the fullest. I love to be inspired, surprised and delighted by people who embody goodness no matter what. We have the capacity to be generous, compassionate, kind, respectful, humble, CREATIVE and so much more. I'm always striving to learn from my fellow humans :)

  • books
  • dancing
  • education
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • meditation
  • movies
  • music
  • karaoke
  • visual arts
  • travel
  • community

Music, Movies, and Books

Bands/Composers: The Supremes, Brian Eno, Chromatics, Ennio Morricone

Directors: Woody Allen, Hayao Miyazaki, Jean Luc Goddard, David Lynch

Authors: Kazuo Ishiguro, Marie-Claire Blais, Simone de Beauvoir, Oscar Wilde

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I remember climbing up a cobble stone pathway onto a rooftop lookout in China. We were in a small village outside of Kun Ming. I looked over and saw a man smiling at us from the window of another building. I think he must have been a monk, because his smile radiated peace and bliss. I smiled back and then looked at my friend, both of us not quite believing what we'd seen.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give you some violin or piano lessons if you want :) I'm also a pretty good cook (mainly vegan/vegetarian dishes).

From a traveler's perspective, I'd be mainly interested in learning about where to go and what to do in various cities around the world!

Hoping to share some fun experiences and get to know other cultures, languages and cuisine.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good conversation and company, an open mind, kindness, friendship, and of course an 'I owe you" to return the favour someday. If I'm playing music in your city, I can offer tickets to the show?

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Alice’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups