Alice Hyde

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alice’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Japanese
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • looking at things, having a laugh
  • BA Hons Illustration at UWE Bristol
  • From Macclesfield, Cheshire, England
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


to become a pop star


I'm a bit shy with a strange sense of humour. I like cycling around the city at night and walking in the countryside. I like messing around and exploring. Most of all I like making music with people and talking about the really BIG things in life.


Live out your own truth and look for beauty in everything.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I hope to give my couch to a lovely surfer one day, when I have a couch. And a house.. I am always open to fortuitous and serendipitous meetings.


Bristol, Victoria, Vancouver and San Fran. More please.


Food, mountains, music, art, theatre, space and stars, queer culture, learning things, building things, being outside, talking crap, making music with anyone who wants to, drawing and painting, reading, writing songs...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

built a cob house with a group of amazing and inspiring women on a beautiful island on the west coast of Canada. best two weeks of my life

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach how to play the violin, drums and guitar, how to make zines and other DIY/craft things, and Adobe Photoshop and Illustrator skills. I love growing veggies and learning about biology and all that lovely stuff. I also love sewing and learning new crafts.

I'd like to learn how to cook, how to be a sound engineer and I'd like to improve my language skills.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A big smile and a warm heart :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Estonia, Germany, India, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Alice’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups