Фотографии пользователя Alice Chinn

Профиль прошел верификацию

  • Платежные данные проверены
  • Телефон подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Возможно, принимает гостей

  • Процент ответов: 11%
  • Последний раз на сайте: 4 months назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Alice. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 11 Отзывs 10 Подтвержденные хостом и гостем
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 34, Female
  • Пользователь с 2006
  • English Teacher and part-time food enthusiast
  • The rollercoaster that is life!
  • Родной город не указан
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

Please note: if you are looking for a host in Barcelona city, I am NOT your woman. I live about 16km out of the city. Please read my profile in detail before contacting me!

I'm a well-travelled (predominantly) vegan, activist, cyclist, queer Scottish woman who has decided to make a home for herself in Catalunya. I moved to Barcelona in 2012, and after 4 years in the city have moved a few kilometres out of the madness to live in the green - where I can make fires, grow my own veg and walk barefoot and fancy free!

I am gay and part of a thriving alternative queer community here which I could introduce to other queer people visiting the city (or maybe who have just moved here).

I am an avid cycler (with two lovely bikes retro road bike Jack and flash new cycle touring bike Stevie Jean!), self-proclaimed foodie (as fresh and local as possible), and a lover of meeting new people from different cultures. I love cycling around the city and surrounds and soaking up the culture and the sun as much as I love seeking out green and peaceful places, climbing in the mountains or swimming rivers or the ocean. I speak English and Spanish (and a wee bit of Catalan).

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Share, grown, learn

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Lots. I have travelled around various places in Europe using CSing - generally making connectiong with lovely people.

Informally, I love having friends and family to stay, and have visited various friends all over the UK, and beyond....

Интересы

Experimental vegan cooking; perfecting my spanish; being outspoken about feminism, gender-equality, casual sexism, food, consumerism; all things queer, second hand and recycling things reading. being outdoors - swimming in nature, making fires, camping, running, yoga, playing football, long boarding, walking about barefoot. climbing things; people with passion and purpose; supporting local businesses and boycotting evil establishments such as Tesco and Starbucks.

  • culture
  • womens rights
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • running
  • walking
  • reading
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • camping
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • mountains

Музыка, кино и книги

Too much. I usually go with recommendations from friends that I trust and who share similar values/beliefs/lifestyles.

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

Being involved in traditional Fijian kava ceremonies

Cycled from Catalunya to Scotland

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

I would love to learn more practical skills: knitting, carpentry, gardening etc. I can offer decent cooking and recipes (especially for raw or vegan food), semi-decent banter, and a love of exploring places/things/people. I always need help around the house - generally making things out of free stuff I find in the street - shelves, chairs, bookcases etc!

Чем я могу поделиться с хостами

Experiences, energy, food, laughs, a tranquil place away from the stress of the city

Где я побывал(-а)

Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Ecuador, France, Greece, India, Laos, Netherlands, New Zealand, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, United States, Uruguay

Где я жил(-а)

Australia, Fiji, New Zealand, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Значки старожила

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Поручиться
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Значок "Первопроходец"

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Alice. Это бесплатно!

Мои группы