Alice Fitz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alice’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Danish, Persian (Farsi)
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Graduate from University of Copenhagen, Denmark
  • University of Copenhagen, University of Edinburgh
  • From Brighton, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION
Living in Copenhagen, DK!

ABOUT ME

British-Irish living in Copenhagen, Denmark for the last 2 years. From Brighton, Uk and also studied at Edinburgh university, Scotland. I love to travel of course, my recent trips include western Canada and northwestern US!, South Korea, Italy, and before that a long cycle tour through Europe and Africa. I play music write for a cycling magazine, and like planning events and projects.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I can't host right at the moment as I'm sharing a small apartment ! I hope to be able to host one day.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Had a great time Couchsurfing, mainly in Spain and Canada!

Interests

like to play music (I play the violin), dance, am part of a reading group, and enjoy hiking, exploring new places, art galleries, cafes, craft beer...

  • dancing
  • dining
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • violin
  • cycling
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

Music I like pretty much anything... special liking for good techno and deep house :D Books... I read a lot. Recently read Persepolis, some of Maya Angeolou's novels. But I've read lots in general and have plenty to chat about with books, politics, etc!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2014-5 I travelled overaland from the UK to Ghana, West Africa, by bicycle.

Teach, Learn, Share

I used to teach English as a foreign language... I can play the violin, have never taught it really but would like to try!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook! Pretty well too I think, and vegan, and I love to have a glass of wine and a chat about many things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Burkina Faso, Canada, Croatia, France, Germany, Ghana, Italy, Mali, Morocco, Senegal, South Korea, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Alice’s full profile.

My Groups