Alice Frecklington's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alice’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Khmer
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • English Language Teacher
  • Bachelors
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I've always loved meeting people from different countries and learning about different cultures and languages from all over the world. I guess it stemmed from my parents coming from different cultural backgrounds, and my father instilling a love of travelling in me from a young age. It also helps that we have family around the world!

I'm from a small country town in NSW Australia, but have been living in France for the past year. I've just come back to spend my second year here!

I can be a bit shy when meeting new people, but once I get to know them better, it's great! I love discussing things with people, especially when we get really deep into a subject. I don't get bored easily. I'm curious and interested in a range of different things. I wish I was better at cooking :p

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

With the internet it's so easy to meet so many great and interesting people from all the world that you'd probably never have met otherwise, so why not take advantage of that? I love the idea of people connecting, ; it makes for a more open-minded world.

Interests

  • culture
  • street art
  • baking
  • yoga
  • music
  • piano
  • hiking
  • history
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • travelling
  • learning
  • museums
  • learning new languages
  • french
  • french culture
  • art galleries
  • visual art
  • english literature
  • reading and writing

Music, Movies, and Books

Favourite authors:
- Haruki Murakami
- George Orwell
- Virginia Woolf
- Oscar Wilde
- Lewis Carroll
- Jean-Paul Sartre
- Simone de Beauvoir
- Raymond Carver

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Skydiving in New Zealand

Teach, Learn, Share

If you're interested in knowing more about Australian culture or slang, I'd be happy to exchange cultures! I could also help you with your English, if that's a language you're learning/practising.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, England, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Cambodia, England, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Alice’s full profile. It’s free!