Alice  Pittalis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alice ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • SOAS
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Originally from Italy, I've spent the last four years between England and China.

Love travelling on my own - meet companions on the way. I usually make very detailed travel plans which then I manage not to follow at all. Enjoy improvising - I've a terrible sense of direction which works out just fine: best places are on less known routes!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hope to meet new people, explore, travel, question myself, learn, smile, climb mountains, see the sunrise, go on food explorations - and most of all be part of a network of like-minded travellers :)

I'll offer a couch as soon as I get one!

Music, Movies, and Books

Hmmm open to different kinds really !
Music-wise - it depends on the moon :D From classics like Bowie to Massive Attack, to Debussy, Bjork, LCD Soundsystem and unknown Italian bands.

Books - Currently reading "Lonesome Traveller" by Kerouac - Cheesy I know, but it was recommended to me by this old man from a tiny second hand bookshop, he said to me"If you don't cry after reading this, it means I've not understood anything about life." - you see, I couldn't say no!

Teach, Learn, Share

Very much into Anthropology, especially Food Anthropology. Tell me how you eat, I'll tell you who you are :P

Can also teach Italian if interested.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Join you to that exhibition you've been wanting to see for ages but your friends are not interested in - also valid for gigs, (urban) hikes, festivals, restaurants etc etc

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Croatia, England, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, England, Ireland, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Alice ’s full profile.