Logo orange

Alicia Sands

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alicia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 3 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning German
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Online content strategist
  • Uni
  • From Wangaratta, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm heading to New York for the first time - on my own! - to explore the music, arts, parties, food, bars, neighbourhoods, parks & atmosphere of the city. I’m excited about seeing great DJs and bands, & hope to stumble on some s

ABOUT ME

Hey there, I'm Alicia. Right now I'm about to embark on a few weeks in New York. Initially I thought I'€™d visit with a friend in tow, but I've decided to do the trip on my own so I'm more likely to meet interesting people, have different experiences, and explore whatever I find that interests me. I'm pretty damn excited about it.

Interests

I love: Live bands and DJs and festivals The long daylight hours of the summer Snowboarding Spontaneous adventures Loungeroom dancing Hiking Music in its many forms Exploring cities by bike Nature Nightswimming Cosy cafes on rainy days Seriously good parties.

Music, Movies & Books

I love all sorts of good music. I listen to a lot of electronic stuff... (eg Guy J, Pantha Du Prince, Max Cooper, Richie Hawtin, D-Nox, Gui Boratto...)

But I also love rock like John Spencer Blues Explosion and Nick Cave (both amazing live), classics like Nina Simone, cool 70s German stuff like Harmonia, banging hits like Azealia Banks's 212...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hiking the Himalayas for 12 days rates as amazing. And one moment stands out - on a particularly tough climb, snow started to fall on the bare rocky landscape, dusting everything white as far as I could see...took my breath away.

Teach, Learn, Share

For a living I write content for websites and make them user-friendly and I'm happy to share advice on that if anyone's interested. I enjoy sharing music and I would like to learn to sing or DJ.

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Plurinational State of, Cambodia, China, Croatia, France, Italy, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Nepal, Peru, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Alicia's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile