Alicia Serena Millán's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alicia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • Student
  • Biology bachelor
  • From Madrid, Madrid, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hej hej! I am Alicia, a spanish 23yo loving and easy-going person. I grow up in Madrid but currently I am living in The netherlands, where I am studying a Master about Ecology in Wageningen, a beautiful and international town. Here are some really specific facts about me that no one’s asked for. But please enjoy 🐸

- I studied a Biology degree in Madrid where I found an alpine club, lovely humans and many sketchy but funny stories during those years.

- Hiking and climbing are some passions of mine. Just being surrender by nature with friends or by myself makes me so peaceful. I also practice yoga sometimes and would love to keep learning some acroyoga and gain some more bruises on my legs !

- Some days I find myself in a creative rush, and during that time I love to draw, write or to do some little strange handcrafts such a clay mandrakes or recycled earrings. I also enjoy playing the piano, discovering music from all the world and reading.

- I value a lot living close to others, having deep beautiful talks, getting to know new people and learning from them. I consider myself a really caring person that loves making strong connections. Also having long chilling sessions that my friends and I call nidito de amor (love nest) and dancing together like crazy.

- While I studied abroad, in Sweden, I experienced leaving with others and sharing nicely a space and responsabilities. During that time I also grew to enjoy cooking as I met many other vegetarians and vegans that shared manyyy tasty recipes and dinners that I loved.

- Other interests of mine are ecologism and sustainability.

I hope you can picture me a little through all this words and feel confortable with the idea of hosting me or being my guest!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Some years ago I heared stories about Couchsurfing and I was amazed by people sharing and trusting so much. Since then it has become my favourite way of travelling: discovering new places and cultures with local`s recomendations, meeting inspiring and open-minded people while maybe inspiring back... indeed these are some of my favourite things in the whole world!

Interests

  • books
  • meditation
  • drawing
  • music
  • nature
  • learning
  • climbing
  • handcrafts
  • lindyhop
  • deep talks
  • degrowth

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some good energy, deep listening, some laughts, and what I have learned through my journey! If you are lucky even some spanish veggie croquetas, as I love cooking ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Ecuador, France, Greece, Ireland, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Norway, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Spain, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Alicia’s full profile.