Alina Schartner

Munich, Bavaria, Germany

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alina’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Salzburg, Austria
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me


I´d love to get to know new people living in Munich!


Hey, I´m Alina, an Austrian living in Munich. I love communicating with others although I usually prefer talking to a smaller group of people; no one who knows me would accuse me of being a party animal to be honest. I´m one of those who celebrate "my-home-is-my-castle" (almost) to the max...


I try to treat everyone the way I wish to be treated.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I guess I could host someone. My couch is tiny though. So if you are a girl shorter than 1,60cm then you fit on it (I surfed my own couch to try it out > résumé: short, slim, but comfy for a night or two).


So far I haven´t surfed a couch or hosted anyone, but went to a CS meeting in Munich, which I really enjoyed!


I really like having a good chat over a cup of tea, going to museums, fleamarkets, the cinema, ice skating or for a walk. Christ I sound as if I´m 60+

Music, Movies, and Books

all about my mother, la mala educacion, 21gramms, about a boy, the fabulous world of amelie, night on earth,...

(punk)rock, pop, radio fm4,...

tinkers, angela´s ashes, balzac and the little chinese seamstress, interior design books,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most beautyful thing I´ve ever seen was an almost untouched beach in northern Scotland. It was close to a small fisher village, fairly remote and absolutely tranquil. There were mossy rocks, mud and crystal clear water. Being there was a highly spiritual experience for me.

Teach, Learn, Share

Things I like to share:
I love talking about interior design, typography and colours. If you want I could teach you some "Austrian dialect".

Things I´d like to learn:
I guess there is plenty out there, where I know nothing about yet. You tell me... One thing I´d be definitely interested in is if someone of you is a painter, photographer, grafic designer, poet, author, etc. someone who creates something. I´m always fascinated by people who express themself.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Alina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups