AlinaAPO's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see AlinaAPO’s full profile.

Overview

  • 29 references 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Romanian, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, Italian, Polish, Swedish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Trainer
  • English/Marketing-Communications
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

✨This is the Couchsurfing app, not Tinder. Just in case you didn't pay attention opening it ☺️ This being said, welcome on my profile 🌞

Can't imagine life without travelling. When we think about exploring, the first thing coming to our minds is discovering new territories on this beautiful planet. And I am very fond of that because along with the physical travel comes another magical, unexplainable, and sometimes unexpected journey, the internal one, that dives deep down into your soul and makes you grow.

So here I am, an explorer of both Earth and soul, trying to concentrate on the here and now, and be the best version of myself.

🌼Please write a personalized request indicating why you would like to meet me. Couchsurfing is so much more than a free place to sleep. If you don't agree on that I think we won't be a good fit.
✨I'm quite spontaneous so don't write more than two weeks in advance :) Maximum stay 3 nights 🌼

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am very curious, eager to learn and discover new people. Couchsurfing is so amazing for that, especially for sharing in a selfless way. It also gives you the opportunity to discover cities in a different way, through the eyes of a local.

Interests

🌟 Personal growth - always interested in discovering new ideas, concepts, points of view
🌟 Meditation and yoga - newbie so far, but very interested in breathwork
🌟 Plants - I have some in my flat and we have such a good relationship that several have names
🌟 Cuisine in general - at the moment I'm exploring gluten-free recipes (long live tapioca flour)
🌟 Pottery
🌟 Music - all day, every day, singing, dancing, discovering
And many more!

  • cats
  • books
  • tattoos
  • cooking
  • wine
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • walking
  • flowers
  • traveling
  • minimalism
  • psychology
  • tv series
  • laughing
  • spirituality
  • sustainability
  • nature walks
  • medicinal plants

Music, Movies, and Books

🎞️Series: Fleabag - Killing Eve - Pose - The Sinner - Mindhunter - Rectify - The Great - Big Bang Theory - Pride and Prejudice (BBC version)

🎞️Movies: The Tale of Princess Kaguya, Spirited Away, The Great Gatsby, American Beauty

📕 Books: The four agreements - Miguel Ruiz, Big Magic - Elizabeth Gilbert, How to do the work

📕 Favorite poem ever: Breaking Surface - Mark Nepo. I like reading and poetry in general. Neruda - Antonio Machado - Robert Frost

🎵 Music: Dermot Kennedy - C Tangana - Fuel Fandango - Eddy de Pretto - Harry Styles - Adele, but would listen to pretty much everything

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

✨ Had a week long pottery class in Swedish. No, I don't speak Swedish :)
✨ Having drinks with police in Northern Vietnam along with other fellow travelers
🌞 Swam in a 16.5° river in Dalarna, Sweden
🌞 Changed train 8 times between Tokyo and Nagoya in Japan
💫 Seen Petra with my sister and close friends
💫 Was in Copenhagen during Distortion festival
💫 Lived 15 years in Paris
💫 Lived 2 years in Valencia

What I Can Share with Hosts

✨Cooking - especially French and Spanish dishes, but I'm also very fond of Asian cuisine. In general, I like to explore new flavors and recipes.
✨Hidden gems in the city - restaurants, markets (huge fan of local products)
✨Deep conversations about life, energies, words, interactions
✨Long walks, and picnics under the sun in the park
✨Exchange on minimalism

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Romania, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see AlinaAPO’s full profile.

My Groups