Logo orange

Alina Noir

New York, NY, USA

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 48 Positive References2 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, French, Romanian, Spanish; learning German, Italian, Portuguese
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • translator, photographer: http://www...
  • studies in romania, france, germany,...
  • From iasi, romania
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

learn to dance, make friends, laugh as much as possible; go on with my blog ( http://alinasavin.blogspot.com/ )

ABOUT ME

http://www.alinanoir.com/

I studied and traveled in some countries already (Romania, France, Germany, Israel, USA, Poland, Malaysia), but i feel i haven't seen anything until now.

I love (not in order): French cuisine, Swedish lighthouses, Latin-American old love songs, old churches, The New Yorker cartoons, surrealist literature, Italian vitality, Oriental spices, Cotes du Rhône red wine (actually I just love love love French red wine and cheese and le pain aux noix), rain and clouds, autumn trees and European spring carnivals, stylish bookshops, Woody Allen, the Romanian-born philosopher Emil Cioran, long train journeys, Scandinavian design, dogs, green tea, lighting candles, gentle people, the Vauvenargues Castle in Provence, where Picasso is buried (I lived next to that thing and it is so picturesque), Paris in April, Berlin in summer, Romanian traditional blouses, laughing with friends...

I am absolutely in love with Ingmar Bergman and with French street markets of fruit and vegetables and antiquities.

I am a vegetarian and I love eating salads, omelets and quiches.

I feel better in an old, mysterious forest, than in a huge, noisy city. I prefer culturally active, multicultural capitals, rather than boring provincial towns. I don't feel comfortable in shopping malls. I don't like fast food restaurants. I like to prepare my own coffee and meals.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in the 4R philosophy (recycle, reuse, repair, reduce), I believe in sharing (things, food, place, experiences, ideas).

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I live with my boyfriend in Wellington (he is a very handsome French so I will keep a close eye on you beautiful female couch surfers! just joking), the most charming city in the world, and we have a couch for two, three, thirty three persons (just in case)! we even couch surfed our friend's cat.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

until now i had a very good couch surfing experience, both as a host and as a traveler: I hosted in Aix-en-Provence and Wellington and surfed in Malaga and Strasbourg and Stockholm.

Interests

I like to read, travel, cook vegetarian food, take photographs in black and white, meet interesting people who had a nice life, learn languages, sleep late on Sundays, good hairdays, gardening. I really like photography

Music, Movies & Books

I used to collect Russian dolls and Le petit prince in different languages but I travel too much so now I prefer to have less stuff.

I usually enjoy reading Jane Austen, Marcel Proust, Latin-American literature, cooking books or surrealist French poetry.

My favorite movies are Hable con ella, Annie Hall, Revolutionary Road, XXY, Como agua para chocolate, Y tu mama tambien, Babel, Baraka. I also love cartoons. I love contemporary jazz, especially Avishai Cohen Trio and Esbjörn Svensson Trio, but I also enjoy listeing to world music, for example the Putumayo music collection. Sometimes I listen to meditation music.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

all the things are wonderful. All the people I have ever photographed are beautiful http://www.alinanoir.com/

Teach, Learn, Share

http://www.alinanoir.com/

Countries I've Visited

French Polynesia, United States

Countries I've Lived In

France, Germany, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Alina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile