Alina Schenk's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student, I also work with horses
  • Undergraduate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Being happy!

ABOUT ME

Hello everyone,

my name is Alina and I am a 21 year old girl from Austria.
I currently study Tourism Management in Germany.
The most important thing for me is being happy and being kind.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I GOT TO KNOW COUCHSURFING

In 2012 I worked at a Ranch in Australia. It was a working cattle ranch
and we also went on bush-rides with guests from all over the world.
I met four wonderful couchsurfers there, a couple from Melbourne and
a couple from Montreal.
The hosts invited the couchsurfers to go with them to the ride, so they went
on this great expierience together. I got very interested in the whole couchsurfing idea and I signed up right away.

ME SURFING COUCHES

A few weeks later I traveled up the Australian East Coast with my Austrian friend and on our way we stayed with a great Host in Brisbane.
After that I unfortunately did not surf until 2015. I stayed with Karl in his apartment from December 2015 until February 2016. He is a great guy who basically is the King of Couchsurfing, so I got to know many many couchsurfers during my stay.
I loved to spend time with all of them. We got to exchange our culture and languages, we have shared a lot of memories together, we cooked together, went to bars, played music, ...

MY COUCHSURFERS

In 2013 a girl from India stayed with me and my family for 7 months. It was a great experience.
I also hosted 2 girls from Germany for a week.
During the "Bregenzer Festspiele" (Opera performances on the famous lake stage in my city) I also hosted a couple of couchsurfers.

Interests

MY PASSIONS

I am very passionate about our BEAUTIFUL EARTH. I try to travel as often as possible so I can get to know many other cultures and to explore all the beautiful places on earth. I enjoy to just sit there and watch the sun set into the ocean and then look at the stars when the night is here. I also like adventurous things like mountainbiking in the alps.
I love taking pictures of all the wonderful places.

MUSIC has always been very important to me. I am singing all day long and I play the piano, the guitar and I am learing to play bass and the ukulele at the moment.

I also love HORSEBACK RIDING. I started when I was a little child. I really enjoy spending time in nature with my horse. A horse going at a full gallop is incredibly fast. It is a wonderful combination of speed, energy beneath you, trust and freedom, it is a little like flying and one of the best feelings on earth to me.

I am a very curious person, I am interested in everything, so I would be happy if you would share your passions with me.

  • horses
  • culture
  • singing
  • flying
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • opera
  • equestrian
  • surfing
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

My FAVOURITE BOOKS

- The Little Prince
- The Kite Runner
- Desert Flower
- Libellensommer
- Und in mir der unbesiegbare Sommer

MY FAVOURITE MOVIES

- La vita è bella
- The pursuit of happyness
- Seven pounds
- I am Sam
- Intouchables

Teach, Learn, Share

If there is a guitar around I would love to show you a few chords and I can teach you some german words.
I can also tell you everything about horses.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Alina’s full profile. It’s free!