Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Aline’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 21 References 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • psychologist
  • University
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

travelling, hiking, meeting nice people, enjoying life and nature

ABOUT ME

I´m a curious and outgoing person, enjoying life as its possible and love being around people, listening and playing music and having summer barbecue parties. I like to be outside and explore the place around me. I like to meet new people, cultures and places- that is for me, what is the most interesting thing on travelling. I work for hree years now at the university as a psychologist, so I help students when they can't concentrate, are afraid of exams, don't know if they want continue doing what they do,... or whatever happens during your life as a student. I like my work and the people I work with, it makes me happy being able to help others and to help them realizing their dreams.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love the idea of couchsurfing, I only had so good experiences! For the moment I live in a small appartment (only one room) but as soon as I am settled down I would love to host couchsurfers, help them to orientate in my country, tell or show them the best places to go and the best places to eat, drink and to spend a good time.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

only good experiences!!! I am really enjoying meeting people from other cultures, to learn from them about their city, their way of living, their knowledge, their interest in other cultures and to see how open minded, friendly, helpful, funny,... people can be without knowing them before.

Interests

I love art, music and nature. I am also really interested in other cultures, countries and love travelling around the world. I am interested in all diffrent kind of food that exists and love to try everything (a friend of me called me a food tourist...)

I work now as a psychologist (with students) and I am very pleased about this job. I share so many stories with these peoples, and I always can learn a lot from them :-)

  • arts
  • singing
  • dining
  • italian food
  • bbq
  • mexican food
  • organic food
  • partying
  • drinking
  • gardening
  • flowers
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • hiking
  • psychology
  • social work
  • biking
  • playing piano
  • foodsharing

Music, Movies, and Books

I have a passion for Amelie Poulain, Auberge espagnol and other french movies... Music: It easyer to say, what I dont like so much: Metal, Hard Techno, charts,... I like a lot of music, depends the moment, When I trave I like to listen to ambient music (Poppy Ackroyd, Ludovico Einaudi, Nils Frahm, Carlos Cipa,...), but I also like reaggae and some electronic music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The best thing I have seen in lifetime? I saw many really amazing things such as the Egytian Pyramids, Machu Pichu, Iguazu Waterfalls, The Galapagos Islands, the biggest flower of the world,... I do remember that a small small village with Amazon Indians impressed me a lot, even if I was only 10 years old and couldn´t understand why they coloured their hair with red stone-sand and flowers. I really enjoyed all the travelling with my friends, sharing these amazing moments auch as buying and living in our (with Josephine) car in New Zealand, travelling through Asia eating Pad Thai with my exboyfriend Dimitri and all the couchsurfing experience and hiking I could share with Annika in South America....

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach. Learn. Share. Let's do this.

What I Can Share with Hosts

tips, food, drinks and time

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Israel, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Palestine, Peru, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Aline’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups