Logo orange

Alyona Romanovna

Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg, Russian Federation

Maybe Accepting Guests

10% response rate · Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alyona's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 187 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in English, French, Russian, Spanish; learning Italian, Persian (Farsi), Portuguese
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • KGB
  • world observation
  • From Saint-Petersburg, Russia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Vivre le reve!

ABOUT ME

Sun in Piscic, Moon in Sagittarius, Venice in Tauro (!) and Jupiter in Aquarius(!!!) That is more then enough as a personal discription:)

Currently I am working in Sochi for the sake of our great Olympic challenge and adventure:)so cant host in St Petersburg for a while! Should be back by the end of March and hopefully will restart hosting! Miss having couchsurfers around))

PHILOSOPHY

Only do what your heart tells you. (Princess Diana)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

To live is to share!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Amazing experience!

Interests

I love dancing (salsa & etc), HIKING, CYCLING and everything connected to the active lifestyle!
And of course language, travelling, meeting new people and bla bla..
For your notice - I collect fridge magnets and coins. I am vegetarian (peaceful one;)).

Music, Movies & Books

Films: it depends on the mood..
Music: I love Adele, latin music for dancing, also I am huge fan of russian and italian opera.
Books: Erich Maria Remarque, Lev Tolstoy: "Anna Karenina","Resurrection"; Alexandr Pushkin everything, russian classical poetry..

One Amazing Thing I've Done

2010:Cycled from Vienna to Romania along Danube river (1200km)! - please feel free to express your deep admiration)))

Lived 1 year in Venezuela (Maracay, Caracas) when Chavez died and Maduro was elected.

Worked in the Olympic Games in Sochi 20 14!

Worked in the middle of Cameroon amog almost medieval villages where people live without electricity, gas and water. Women and children walk miles to collect wood to prepare food and to bring water. Saw many wild animals

Visited 43 countries in 4 continents ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to improve my italian and learn portuguese and persian!

What I Can Share With Hosts

I can cook for you, share with you my travel/life stories, we can go for a jog/dance/hike/swim/anything :)

Countries I've Visited

Armenia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Egypt, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Iran, Italy, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Venezuela

Countries I've Lived In

Cameroon, Russian Federation, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Alyona's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile